Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I made it with vegetarian burger as I am vegetarian, however, it was great! I liked it a lot! I used a little habanaro cheese on top as well as the Mexican cheese. I think I will make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
i tried this recipe a couple weeks ago, and my hubby and i just loved it. i made it with shrimp instead of beef because we're pesci-tarians, and i ended up omitting the enchilada sauce all together, but it was still SUPER tasty!! thanks so much for this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I thought this recipe was very easy to make, but my husband and toddlers weren't fans of the tater tots. I think it was a little soggy rather than the typical crispy tater tot. The flavor was good, but not a favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This recipe is so easy and family friendly. It fits into our comfort food rotation. I sometimes make it with a can of fiesta nacho cheese soup instead of the enchilada sauce and that is also tasty. I agree with the folks who recommend adding sour cream and adding some zippy hot sauce (at least to my serving). If you have time to sauté some chopped onion that is also a nice addition. Still LOL-ing at the person who gave this a bum rating because they were confused as to whether or not to drain the oil from the ground beef (and therefore DIDN'T!)!!! Oh well, I guess we were all newbies to the kitchen at one point. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Hubby loved it. We are meatless so I subbed green pepper, red pepper and mushrooms for 1 lb. hamburger. As others recommended I added a can of green chillies. The last 5 mins where you add the additional cheese, I thought it seemed a little dry so I added some salsa and poked holes so it could get into the casserole. My grocer didn't have frozen Mexican corn so I used frozen roasted corn and it gave it a yummy sweet flavor. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I made this for the family last night and they LOVED IT. I topped it with crumbled tortilla chips when I put the cheese on at the end. I also served it with chopped lettuce, black olives, tomato, salsa and sour cream. Next time I would add more enchilada sauce or possibly some salsa. We will be having this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was out of this world. Everyoned loved it and there was nothing left. I added tomatoes and black olives to the top. Next time ill try the green chilies. This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeEC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valley Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I really wanted to like this but I didn't. I think the enchilada sauce made it too spicy. I will stick to my original tater tot casserole instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
My family enjoyed it and it was something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
At first I wasn't sure what to make of this... Then my family decided to put it all into a flour tortilla and it worked out great! Making it again for dinner tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States