Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
My whole family loved this one! Even my 15 month old who doesn't like corn, ate it up. I did make a few changes. I added a can of Rotel, used canned corn instead of frozen, and added sour cream to the mixture instead of cheese. I then added the cheese on top (my family loves cheese!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Found this recipe while looking for something to use my leftover taco meat. This was great, I did not have enchilada sauce or black beans so I substituted a can of rotel and a can of ranch style beans. I also used a can of regular corn and added extra tater tots on top. We ate with sour cream and salsa. Everyone was a little skeptical about eating a tater tot Mexican casserole but they all loved it. My husband and teen daughters went back for seconds. Great recipe that can be adapted to whatever you have on hand. I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I haven't tried this I just wanted to make a suggestion you could add some Fritos Corn chips I have tried a similar recipe I plan on trying this one soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arthur K. Elie Jr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bath, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Was really impressed at how good this was! Only substitution I made was to use onion powder in place of the diced onion as my wife and I aren't huge fans. A little dollop of sour cream made this delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe. Just a few things to consider...It makes a lot, we are a family of 6 and we still have almost half the pan left. We had a salad with it, but it was just a little side salad. I added extra cheese, I always do, we are a cheese loving family:). We didn't need to bake it that long. We took it out after 25 minutes. This recipe is really good using venison!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I love just about any Mexican dish. My husband & our son demolish this dish every time I make it!!! I don't change a thing & it always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
When making this, I thought for sure I would have alot left over. WRONG. My husband went for seconds(YAY!!!)which is an indicator of how he likes a dish. The kids really liked it as well and my daughter took some left overs in her thermos for lunch. It was a bit spicy with "medium" enchilada sauce - the store was out of mild and I used ground turkey. I was short on time so I baked this at 400 for 30 mins and it turned out great with some of the taters coming out a bit crispy if the were on the very top layer. Y.U.M. Will defintely make this again for the fam. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. I found I didn't care too much for the black beans, but that's just my taste. It was a very big hit with the rest of the family. Next time I make it, I'll probably leave out the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winslow, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
We made it last night. It was really good. My one year old ate the entire (kid size) bowl we had given him. I loved it and I don't like black beans but am planning on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States