Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I just fixed this for super. It was a hit!!! I did do some variations also. I added a can of green chiles and also put the tater tots on top for crunch. I did everything else like the recipe said. My husband said it was keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was really good! Better than the standard tater tot casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Made this for the first time after waiting three days for my oven to be fixed finally! SO GOOD! the only thing I forgot was the corn but I bet it would make it even better. And I will add, That because I like sauce, I will be using more enchilada sauce next time I make it. :) LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
hubby liked it, kid thought it was ok, i thought ok. easy to make, give it a try, but the chances of me making it again are slim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Cooked this last night and we all loved it! Even my husband who is a very picky eater! Thanks for the recipe!! I'll definitely be making this at pot-lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bzgal
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This was pretty darn good. A bag of tater tots were opened so I wanted to use the remaining tots before they went bad and came across this recipe. I used Alexia potato puffs with garlic and cracked black pepper, so it gave the casserole extra flavor. I also added a small can of green chiles and topped my serving with sour cream. Goodness gracious! I'll definitely make this again but will double the recipe. It went entirely too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by espofamily
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Very good. Will make it again. We used the leftovers later in the week for burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Wasn't too sure of this recipe. I cooked it last Friday when my girls arrived at the house. Wow! They scarfed it down. We went through more than half the pan. The prep was easy and fast. I see making this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Not spicy but very tasty! Hubby and daughter loved it too. Only (minor) subs were using taco sauce instead of enchilada sauce and chili beans in place of black beans because that's what I had in my pantry. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
followed recipe and turned out bland and potatoes were mushy. but thanks for sharing was something different to try. don't think i'll make this again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States