Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Simple and good. I add in diced green chiles and sriracha for some spice, but the recipe was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It was delicious! I topped with a little sour cream and taco sauce. Both my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe! Simple preparation and my whole family enjoyed it! I added one can of diced green chiles to the meat mixture and those in my family who like a little heat topped theirs with a drizzle of their favorite hot sauce after it was finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwilkison
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and the whole family loved it! Kids liked it even better than the regular version of tator tot casserole. Followed the recipe exact except for did 1/2 the cheese in mixture and then the other 1/2 on top. Will definitely add this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Super easy & DELICIOUS!!! I used can Mexi-corn & it was fine. I put the tots on top & cov'd w/ shredded cheese. I served w/ sour cream, fresh avocado & candied jalapeños. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used the big can of enchilada sauce because we love it and I also browned the meat with the onion and the garlic. We used pinto beans because we prefer them. Everything was delicious! Also, if you happen to be near a Target store, check out their Archer Farms brand Southwest seasoning! It's got a great chipotle flavor that made this a little more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I made exactly as written and I did drain the beef. We didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hauer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I just made this for a family of boys and they loved it!! I spiced up the heat with hot enchilada sauce and a can of mexican corn with chipotles ( DRAINED) - it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpatulaQueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! It quick & easy to make. The longest part is it cooking but the wait is definitely worth the wait! Will make again for sure!! But I didn't cook the meat completely strained it, then added the taco seasonings etc. & it worked fine for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Yum! I did use picante sauce instead of enchilada sauce because that's what I had on hand. I added a small can of green chiles. Instead if mixing the tater tots in there I put a layer of tots then the meat mixture. Then remaining tots in top. Good stuff! Not your old fashioned tater tot recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States