Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Hubby loved this one. I put the tots on the top so they were crispy. Added the cheese on top of them in the last 5 minutes. I used the enchilada sauce for the 10 minute enchilada sauce recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeni T
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Soooo awesome!!!! Baked in the oven for 25 min then added a layer of cheese and more tater tots on top. Returned the pan to the oven and baked according to the directions on the tots bag (425 degrees for 20 min). I also used a tablespoon of dried minced onion instead of fresh. Only thing I will change next time is doubling the enchilada sauce. I used hot red enchilada sauce. Extra veggies would also be great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
My family loves this recipe. It's delicious and easy. I usually add more tater tots just because it has plenty of seasoning and other ingredients. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Ventress

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amber
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It was super easy to make and pretty good. I wasn't crazy about it but it's a good quick meal. My Mexican corn had black beans in it so I did not add a can of black beans. I used dried onion and garlic powder instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Simple and good. I add in diced green chiles and sriracha for some spice, but the recipe was tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It was delicious! I topped with a little sour cream and taco sauce. Both my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Excellent recipe! Simple preparation and my whole family enjoyed it! I added one can of diced green chiles to the meat mixture and those in my family who like a little heat topped theirs with a drizzle of their favorite hot sauce after it was finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jwilkison
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this tonight for dinner and the whole family loved it! Kids liked it even better than the regular version of tator tot casserole. Followed the recipe exact except for did 1/2 the cheese in mixture and then the other 1/2 on top. Will definitely add this to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Super easy & DELICIOUS!!! I used can Mexi-corn & it was fine. I put the tots on top & cov'd w/ shredded cheese. I served w/ sour cream, fresh avocado & candied jalapeños. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyAnne
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I used the big can of enchilada sauce because we love it and I also browned the meat with the onion and the garlic. We used pinto beans because we prefer them. Everything was delicious! Also, if you happen to be near a Target store, check out their Archer Farms brand Southwest seasoning! It's got a great chipotle flavor that made this a little more special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States