Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
I have to admit I was hesitant to make this, but WOW, the whole family loved it. We will be making this again and again. Sour cream on the side was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fabulous! My family was hesitant but after taking a bite really liked this casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is like a taste explosion in your mouth! So many yummy tastes and textures... I used a can of regular corn and a can of olives, but everything else was per the recipe. When you bite into the tater tots, the feeling is indescribable! Both of my kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This was a great recipe! My family loved it. Served it with sour cream. Only thing I used differently was the lower sodium packet of taco seasoning mix. Made the recipe just as written and I would not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
made it for dinner. My teens loved it, it smells great while its baking. I was very pleased with the results. It truly was easy to prepare. I did bake my tater tots first and followed the recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messyparrot
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was not hard to make, I enjoyed the entire process. Great dish with wonderful flavors. I tweaked it just a bit - I pre cooked the tator tots and used about 20 ozs of them (so more than the recipe called for) and I would maybe even use more next time. I used pepper jack cheese for more kick - wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyparrot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This was AMAZING! Cheap, easy, and quick to make~~~Thanks mama for the great dinner~~~Next time I think I will add some diced tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Great and easy dish! I did add a little water to the beef along with the seasoning. I choose to rid of the corn and beans but wished I had added it at the end. Regardless, it was delicious and will make for a nice snack later, even! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Easy recipe to make, enjoyed be everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was so delicious and easy to make. I added more tater tots than called for and thats the only change I made. If you don't like this then your taste bud challenged. It must have been good the family plowed through it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fremont, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States