Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Family loved this, I used red enchilada sauce think next time I will use green and maybe some shredded pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
It was good but the tots were a little too moist. I followed the directions for the taco seasoning and added 3/4 cups water. Next time I think I will skip that part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Nicole Powell
Home Town: Vian, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Delicious! My picky 2 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
sorry, but I was not nearly as impressed with the outcome of this recipe as other reviewers. Nothing I can really put my finger on, just didn't "do it" for me. Thought the enchilada sauce gave it a "funny" taste - I did use the green enchilada sauce, as that's what the grocery had; perhaps if I had used red sauce? Regardless, it took almost 45 minutes to "prepare" to then put in the oven for 40 minutes . . . way too long for such a mediocre dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
It was really good. I'm going to add extra taco seasoning and green chiles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
When I read this recipe I was not very sure about but after making it I'm glad a gave it a chance it was great loved it big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Sorry Mama - I was not at all pleased with the outcome of this recipe. I was confused as to if I should drain the beef after cooking it and before adding the corn and beans. As I do with all first try recipes, I follow the recipe exactly, so i DID NOT drain it and regretted it. The casserole was VERY greasy. I thought the tater tots got completely lost in the recipe. Meaning after I cooked the casserole I could not see or taste them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This dish is wonderful. I did make a few changes. I used ground turkey instead of ground beef. And I could not find the frozen Mexican style-corn. I just used frozen corn and chopped up a red, yellow and green pepper. It was great. And used a little more enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Was great. I added green chillis cause someone said it was good in a review. Everyone at the church potluck loved it and ate it all. I was impressed cause I'm a horrible cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
love the recipe....who knew that tater tot casserole could be sooooo goood!!!!!!!! I would add a little more enchilada sauce just so its not to dry-thanks for a great keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States