Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Awesome! My husband tried to eat the whole pan before the kids could get any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a very good recipe! I have two very picky little kids and they eat this every time. I have made this with both red and green enchilada sauce and even once did Christmas style. My personal preference is the red enchilada sauce whereas my husband and children like the green, it has a more mellow flavor and often isn't as spicy. Also instead of a pack of taco seasoning (I often find them too salty) I use salt, pepper, cumin, garlic powder, onion powder, and a little bit of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suckmykissy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
LOVE this recipe! So easy! It's my go-to recipe for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
My husband and twin 6 yr. olds loved this. Mexican comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was Amazing! So easy, and so yummy. Although I did add more tots and used two cans of the enchilada sauce. The kids are requesting it again for next week. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
this is great! A nice change from the traditional tator tot casserole. Use low fat cheese and it's pretty healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I loved this recipe. Although I didn't make it as directed ONLY because my husband is the most picky eater in the world! So I had to omit the onions, garlic & beans (I also omitted the taco seasoning because I hate that stuff) BUT even without all of that, it was delicious! I added some sour cream into the mixture as well and I also lined up the top of the mixture with tots so that there were more and they were crunchy! I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
My husband rated this a 3, it tasted like chili with tater tots thrown in (which didn't add much in my opinion). I added a can of green chilis like many other reviewers - and definitely think those were a good addition. I used red kidney beans instead of black because that's what I had on hand. Served with chopped red onion & sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Fairly good. I think I'd have more tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Tots were good, that's pretty much it. Kids didn't even like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States