Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It's was an easy, quick recipe. I wasn't sure what size glass dish to use, it turns out a 9" glass pie plate works well. I couldn't find plain nacho cheese, so salsa &queso works well. I will definitely make this again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this not to long ago and everyone loved it, which means there wasn't any leftovers. I did add crunched up tortilla chips to the top, which was a great idea. Although, next time I make this I'm going to add Mexican rice in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My son is a very picky eater and he gave this 2 thumbs up!! Will definitely be making this casserole again! The only adjustment I made was using Mexican blend shredded cheese and only 8 ounces of nacho cheese sauce. I added additional Mexican blend cheese to compensate for using less nacho cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband loves it. Enough said! This is the second time I've made this for him. This time I layered the ingredients and topped it with more tots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This has become a regular menu item in our house! Love it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good. Just spicy enough for me. It was easy to prepare and I served it with shredded lettuce, chopped onions and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. The flavor was just hot, that's all. It needs a flavor of Mexico, such as tortilla chips, cumin or chili powder. Might try again but, add some extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
very easy, very goooood. will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don  Jaillet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Staum
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Yummy! I kept the lettuce and sour cream off the top so that it could be added by the eater and it could easily be reheated without wilting lettuce. I added bacon on top just for a little extra flavor. Turned out great even though I reversed the order of the tomatoes and cheese sauce. I also mixed the tomatoes and olives before putting it on so that they were better spread over the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Staum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States