Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband loves it. Enough said! This is the second time I've made this for him. This time I layered the ingredients and topped it with more tots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This recipe was amazing! I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This has become a regular menu item in our house! Love it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good. Just spicy enough for me. It was easy to prepare and I served it with shredded lettuce, chopped onions and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Tried this recipe tonight. The flavor was just hot, that's all. It needs a flavor of Mexico, such as tortilla chips, cumin or chili powder. Might try again but, add some extra flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
very easy, very goooood. will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Staum
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Yummy! I kept the lettuce and sour cream off the top so that it could be added by the eater and it could easily be reheated without wilting lettuce. I added bacon on top just for a little extra flavor. Turned out great even though I reversed the order of the tomatoes and cheese sauce. I also mixed the tomatoes and olives before putting it on so that they were better spread over the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Staum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was surprisingly good. We were missing more ingredients than i thought before i started but we made it anyway. It still turned out great. My casserole with just had tater tots, taco seasoned ground beef cooked with diced onion, and shredded cheese. Sprinkle fresh diced tomato (post bake) and a sour cream mixed with taco sauce. It was delicious! We will definitely make again. Maybe next time with more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tasty and the family ate it up. Only request from hubby was to not use the cheese dip the next time, but I don't know what I'd sub it with, unless I make my own from scratch...ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassie
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This recipe was GREAT! The tots make the difference! And the men seemed to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States