Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This was surprisingly good. We were missing more ingredients than i thought before i started but we made it anyway. It still turned out great. My casserole with just had tater tots, taco seasoned ground beef cooked with diced onion, and shredded cheese. Sprinkle fresh diced tomato (post bake) and a sour cream mixed with taco sauce. It was delicious! We will definitely make again. Maybe next time with more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was sooo good! My kids gave it 5 stars, made it as is, and will most definitely make again! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Staum
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Yummy! I kept the lettuce and sour cream off the top so that it could be added by the eater and it could easily be reheated without wilting lettuce. I added bacon on top just for a little extra flavor. Turned out great even though I reversed the order of the tomatoes and cheese sauce. I also mixed the tomatoes and olives before putting it on so that they were better spread over the entire thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Staum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband loves it. Enough said! This is the second time I've made this for him. This time I layered the ingredients and topped it with more tots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This recipe is packed with flavor. My family loved it!!! My 7 yr old son gave it Two overall excited thumbs up. The only thing I changed was instead of black olives I used a can of black bean since this is what I had on hand. One of the most flavorful Casseroles I've made. YUMMY:]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It was alright. My kids and hubby didn't dig it. I'm thinking the tater tots threw them off a little. I was missing sour cream but I don't think that would have changed opinions. Won't be making this again. It was easy and it was tonight's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The first time I made this for a big family get together (which for us are always potluck) I had no leftovers. I've made it for almost every get together ever since. My family loves it, and I almost never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this not to long ago and everyone loved it, which means there wasn't any leftovers. I did add crunched up tortilla chips to the top, which was a great idea. Although, next time I make this I'm going to add Mexican rice in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marcy
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This has become a regular menu item in our house! Love it and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Tasty and the family ate it up. Only request from hubby was to not use the cheese dip the next time, but I don't know what I'd sub it with, unless I make my own from scratch...ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States