Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The first time I made this for a big family get together (which for us are always potluck) I had no leftovers. I've made it for almost every get together ever since. My family loves it, and I almost never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This has become a family favorite of ours! I prepare just as directed and my family always goes back for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed the instructions to a T and everyone loved it. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as is and it was delicious! We will definitely make this a regular meal from now on. We served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really liked this dish, yummy and great leftover. My husband wasn't as crazy about it as me since he wasn't a big fan of the tater tots. I've done it a couple times though since it's a good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Family didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It's was an easy, quick recipe. I wasn't sure what size glass dish to use, it turns out a 9" glass pie plate works well. I couldn't find plain nacho cheese, so salsa &queso works well. I will definitely make this again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this not to long ago and everyone loved it, which means there wasn't any leftovers. I did add crunched up tortilla chips to the top, which was a great idea. Although, next time I make this I'm going to add Mexican rice in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
My son is a very picky eater and he gave this 2 thumbs up!! Will definitely be making this casserole again! The only adjustment I made was using Mexican blend shredded cheese and only 8 ounces of nacho cheese sauce. I added additional Mexican blend cheese to compensate for using less nacho cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My husband loves it. Enough said! This is the second time I've made this for him. This time I layered the ingredients and topped it with more tots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States