Tater Tot Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Quick and easy and is the kind of dish were you can add other ingredients according to one's taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Holst Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
It was alright. My kids and hubby didn't dig it. I'm thinking the tater tots threw them off a little. I was missing sour cream but I don't think that would have changed opinions. Won't be making this again. It was easy and it was tonight's dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The first time I made this for a big family get together (which for us are always potluck) I had no leftovers. I've made it for almost every get together ever since. My family loves it, and I almost never have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This has become a family favorite of ours! I prepare just as directed and my family always goes back for seconds! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed the instructions to a T and everyone loved it. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made the recipe as is and it was delicious! We will definitely make this a regular meal from now on. We served it with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I really liked this dish, yummy and great leftover. My husband wasn't as crazy about it as me since he wasn't a big fan of the tater tots. I've done it a couple times though since it's a good weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Family didn't care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
It's was an easy, quick recipe. I wasn't sure what size glass dish to use, it turns out a 9" glass pie plate works well. I couldn't find plain nacho cheese, so salsa &queso works well. I will definitely make this again for the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this not to long ago and everyone loved it, which means there wasn't any leftovers. I did add crunched up tortilla chips to the top, which was a great idea. Although, next time I make this I'm going to add Mexican rice in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States