Tater Tot Hot Dish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I took other reviews advice and cooked the beef & onions first. I also spreaded cheddar cheese before the tots. This was definitely a "do again" from my guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My whole family loved this dish. It was very easy and quick. I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup and it gave it move flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I cooked the beef with chopped onion and 1 tsp of crushed garlic,salt,pepper,gallic salt until done then I mixed the beef mixture with the soup,milk and 3 tbls. of soy sauce and one can of cut green beans. Then i placed the mixture in the baking pan and topped it with potatoes..yum.... family favorite..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My family loves this dish and it is quick and tasty. My daughter always asks for it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
awsome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
My husband loves tater tots but I rarely ever buy them. When he saw this recipe on our meal plan he smiled form ear to ear. I fried the beef and the onions first and drained the fat and I didn't add the quick cooking oats. It was delicious and will become one of our regular meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was awesome! My pickiest son gobbled it up. I did not at the oats and added a layer of grated cheddar in between the soup and tater tots. We will have this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I really like this!! I cooked the ground beef and onions and garlic sale first, also skipped the oats and sprinkled cheddar on like others suggested. I added green beans to the beef after it was browned and it made a nice all in one meal. The kids really loved it. The only suggestion I have is to make sure you make it in a pretty big pan (9x13 AT LEAST) so that the tater tots will all fit on top. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is comfort food to the max! Easy to make and so satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
As other reviewers I cooked the ground beef and onion together with a bit of garlic. I left out the oats also. This dish turned out nice and cheesy, very good and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States