Tater Tot Hot Dish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
it was very easy but very bland to my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
This recipe was very quick and very easy, I would definitely make this again when time is of essence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Ends up with half as much meat as potatoes. next time i make it I'm going to add an extra pound of hamburger and maybe a 1/2 bag of peas? Good flavor, and very kid-friendly, my 2 year old helped make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This recipe was good. Next time, I will cook and season the ground beef BEFORE I assemble the meal. The recipe doesn't say to do this, and I ended up with a very greasy dinner. So, if I decide to make this again, I will cook the beef first, then make the dish. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
My whole family loved this dish. It was very easy and quick. I used roasted garlic cream of mushroom soup and it gave it move flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBS32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
I cooked the beef with chopped onion and 1 tsp of crushed garlic,salt,pepper,gallic salt until done then I mixed the beef mixture with the soup,milk and 3 tbls. of soy sauce and one can of cut green beans. Then i placed the mixture in the baking pan and topped it with potatoes..yum.... family favorite..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
My family loves this dish and it is quick and tasty. My daughter always asks for it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
awsome dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Very good! and simple too. However I would cook the beef first to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I saw this recipe last night and decided to try it today on a group of 12 kids. It was very good (to me)and half of the kids ate it up. (The other half.......who knows?...it does look a bit "messy" when you serve it) I made a few "tweaks" to this recipe: 1)I cooked the beef, onion, garlic, salt and pepper ahead of time. (Then I was able to drain all the grease and not have that IN the casserole) 2)I used Cream of Mushroom w/ Roasted Garlic soup 3)After pouring the cream/milk mixture I sprinkled cheddar cheese all over it before the layer of Tator Tots. 4)Baked it for only 30 minutes since beef was cooked. Yum! I'd make it again. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAIGENGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States