Tater Tot Hot Dish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
This is good, but greasy. That's what you get with tater tots though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarmagnolia98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I add 2 Tablespoons of dry Lipton onion mix to the soup mixture and 1 tablespoon worchestire sauce as well. Wasn't this called originally the "Firemans Casserole"? With that recipe it called to add 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese the last 5 min. of baking. Good Stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I make an even easier version of this: Meat in bottom of baking dish. Lots of worcestershire sauce on top. Mushroom soup on top of that. Tater tots for top layer. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I took other reviews advice and cooked the beef & onions first. I also spreaded cheddar cheese before the tots. This was definitely a "do again" from my guys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
Like it says this is an oldie...I also browned the ground beef and onion so that I was able to drain off the grease, skipped the oats (I can't stand oats and ground beef it is the whole moatloaf thing) added a can of veg-all and added a layer of cheese between the beef and tator tots...I cut the baking time down to approx 30 minutes since the beef is already cooked...this can be assembled up to the cheese layer in the morning put in the fridge pull it out just prior to dinner add the tator tots and pop it in the oven even the picky eaters like this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe went over very well with the kids. We enjoyed the dish as well. I did not put the oats in, I just substituted the cheese in place of of the oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
As other reviewers I cooked the ground beef and onion together with a bit of garlic. I left out the oats also. This dish turned out nice and cheesy, very good and quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This is comfort food to the max! Easy to make and so satisfying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrissysno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Lawrence, New York, USA
Living In: West Monroe, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I really like this!! I cooked the ground beef and onions and garlic sale first, also skipped the oats and sprinkled cheddar on like others suggested. I added green beans to the beef after it was browned and it made a nice all in one meal. The kids really loved it. The only suggestion I have is to make sure you make it in a pretty big pan (9x13 AT LEAST) so that the tater tots will all fit on top. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was awesome! My pickiest son gobbled it up. I did not at the oats and added a layer of grated cheddar in between the soup and tater tots. We will have this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyBird

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States