Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I am making this for the second time this month and it's only September 12! The only thing that I did extra was add frozen veggies and shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeabornReed
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I used BBQ sauce instead of catsup, and added grated cheese at the beginning of the baking, not at the end. So, after 25 minutes, it was hot and bubbly around the tater tots. Also, I used the 'extra crispy' tots, so they were still crispy at the end of the baking. Delicious! So easy, and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fontana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Beef with onion as written is okay, but we did not like the ketchup or Worcestershire Sauce. Redo, easier and quicker,Campbell's Cr. of Ckn (our preference),1 cup milk, 3 cups grated cheddar,and hamburger browned with onion and garlic. I have also made this with breakfast sausage, 2 tbsp flour added after browned, cook another minute, add 1 1/2 c milk, stir thoroughly, add cr. of Chicken, stir thoroughly, put into pan, with 2 cups mozza and then 1 c cheddar layered on top. Cooked the tater tots off in separate pan for 15 minutes and then put them onto the casserole (less soggy preference for my kids). No additional seasonings added and the sausage makes a fine "gravy" to have with the tater tots!! Easy to change this up many different ways and even triples well. Add in corn, or other veggies, or other cheeses, or other sausage flavors, or taco seasoning on hamburger, or green chilies added.... Very flexible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Fast, easy, tasty, kids and family enjoyed it and asked for it again! I like the addition of the ketchup and particularly the Worcestershire sauce: it takes it to a more 'adult' level that everyone enjoys. Less soupy, more tasty! Please, if you make it the first time, prepare it as is! Without those additions, it's just meat and soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Was a pinch to make and the family gobbled it all up. I had to fight off the kids so my husband and I could have some. I had everything on hand and was quick and easy. Will be a weekday go-to recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
You've got to cover the entire casserole with tater tots, that's the kids favorite part! I let it cook 10 extra minutes, for a nice, crunchy topping. I also added green beans, for some extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
My grandmother use to make this ALL the time! Minus the Worcestershire sauce (she never added it in), IT'S GREAT! I deiced to add the Worcestershire sauce, and let me tell you.. it made a world of a difference. I love this recipe and my son ate three plates! He is a VERY picky eater, and loved this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Head

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatesville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was different but it was really yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I had 4 people to feed, 3 of them being men and boys with big appetites. I prepared as described but it sure didn't look like very much so I added another can of mushroom soup and some mixed vegetables. I took one of the reviewers advice and covered the top with tater tots. Good thing I did because every bit was gone and they were wanting more. Next time I'll double it and probably add two cans of soup and more veggies. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States