Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I added cheese to the top of mine, and used onion powder instead of chopped onion. This dish turned out great! My roommate loved it and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Its okay. Its not something I would go out of my way to tell everyone about or rush to make for company. Its more of something you would make when you have random ingredients around that you need to use up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I dont care for any tater tot casserole at all, but my husband loves it. I dont use ketchup or Worcestershire but I do add some onion soup mix to the beef after browning with just a touch of water and let it cook off - like when using taco seasoning. I also add shredded cheddar the last few minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Good stuff. Even better if you omit the ketchup and Worcestershire and add a can of green chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I was searching for a kid-friendly recipe as I have four picky yet adventurous kids. I made this exactly to a T. It turned out "soupy" and it just spread out across the plate. You know kids are very visual eaters, so the appearance didn't go well. They tried it and only one liked it. They said it had a weird flavor, I know it was the Worcestershire and ketchup combo. My husband and I didn't mind it, if I make this again, I would omit-add, a few of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Used ground chicken and threw in some peas. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have tried this recipe and followed it. Instead of using cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken was very tasty my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I added a layer of cheese just before the tater tots and used canned corn instead of peas. I'm sure you could use just about any veggie in there, too. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I make this for my dad and brother all of the time, they devour it! I add cheese on top about halfway through cooking it so it doesn't dry out and harden. I also add extra ketchup and use cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. I love the other comments because they always help me make the recipe even better :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stormy_autumn
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
My family loved this! I used venison hamburger and also did the sweet baby rays bbq sauce instead of ketchup and I also used a can of drained corn and drained peas and carrots... very yummy! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States