Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Added broccoli and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. In face, when one of our grown sons comes home to visit, he requests this dish more than anything! One thing I have always done differently is bake the tater tots separately. This way, they are super-crispy - not mushy. I add them to the dish right before serving. I also add veggies - whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotoJenic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Very good!! I doubled the recipe and added garlic with the ground beef and onion. It was a little bland so I added a little more worcestershire and some seasoning salt. OH, and I threw in a bag of frozen mixed veggies which made it a complete meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Good comfort food! I baked it in a 9x13 pan for 40 minutes with the whole thing covered with tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A super delicious classic. No leftovers with this one : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I forgot to defrost my roast, and needed something in a pinch. Everyone wanted my default spaghetti. But I was sick of it and wanted something new. So I made this and just like that, a new staple! I only changed a few small things after reading reviews: I used ground turkey & seasoned it well (my family's preference), added can of corn, can of mushrooms, and 4 heaping tbs. of ricotta cheese. I also topped with french fried onions before adding a whole bag of tots, and about 10 minutes before completion I sprinkled with a shredded 3 cheese blend (again we love cheese). Ok...looking back I guess this is a whole different recipe, but boy was it yummy! Thanks for the inspiration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Came out really good. I added a bunch of frozen mixed veggies as well. The family liked this one much better than a previous recipe that we had tried like this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This would be a 5 Star Recipe with one simple additional ingredient - cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Really good! I only switched the soup to cream of chicken because my hubby really isn't a fan of onions so the amount already called for was enough for him to take. My girls both asked for more after finishing their first serving in about 5 min (usually takes them 30-45 min to eat supper) so I would say kid friendly as well. We did add cheddar cheese on the top and didn't really think that it added anything. I will probably double the worcestershire and ketchup mixture and maybe add green onions. Really good recipe and easy on the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States