Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is so quick and easy. I did take the advice of others and did not add the ketchup. It really isn't necessary. I also add shredded cheddar cheese to the top. And put the tater tots all over. My family really loves it and it's just as good heated up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I didn't really care for this. It was edible, but the ground beef mixture was really lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I have been looking for a GOOD Tater Tot Casserole recipe for years now. I finally found one! Everyone in my family loved it. We made it without vegetables (because of my husband and daughter) so I just added a nice scoop of a veggie mix to it and I was good to go! Thank you! You saved me from many more horrible Tater Tot Casserole recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My husband was sort of eh about this but the kids ate it right up. I had to use less beef and less tater tots and I added a shake of all purpose seasoning and added a half bag of green beans into the hamburger mixture. I preferred it with ketchup on top of it. Easy dinner with a salad and biscuits. This wont make my weekly rotation but I will make it at least once a month. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I have made tator tot casserole a few times but something was missing . . . however, I made this recipe using the ketchup and worcestershire and thought thats what was missing! I also added the can of green beans and corn and put shredded cheddar on it. I think its good. I was leary with the corn as I thought the texture wouldn't be good, but I was pleasantly surprised as I just usually make it with the green beans. Anyway, I would add the ketchup for those that are saying they haven't, I do think it adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
good but a little bland so I added some spices and I also topped with shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Good quick dinner. I used the ingredients as stated, adjusting the amounts for the meal that I was making. I did add cheese only for personal preference. The family enjoyed the flavor that the ketchup and worcestershire sauce added to this homey dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKWRIGHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boring, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I used BBQ sauce in place of the ketchup and put a half cup of cheese on top of the meat mixture, then layered the tater tots on top and then put another half cup of cheese over that (during the last five minutes of cooking). Next time, I would add a can of green beans and/or whole kernel corn. It was still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
this has become a regular in our home. i also add a few spoons of cream cheese to make it a little creamier and add french fried onions (sometimes the cheese ones) mixed with shredded cheese on top. i add some frozen mixed veggies to get some extra nutrients as well. rarely any left overs left behind. thanks for the great staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was really good and very easy! I was looking for something beyond just the regular tater tot casserole I had in my cookbook and the Worcestershire sauce and ketchup helped to add some needed flavor. The only thing I did different was put a layer of tater tots on the bottom, then the meat mixture, and then more tots on top. My 5 yr old had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States