Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I like this; but after I put meat mixture in bottom, I layer mashed potatoes, corn, & shredded cheddar, I then arrange the tator tots over the entire top in rows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I can honestly say I have never been a fan of Tater Tot Casseroles, but my 3 guys have. After trying this one, we'll be having it more often!! I did change a few things up; I added a cup of corn and then, topped it with a cup of cheddar cheese and a cup of cornflakes. We loved the added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
The tater tot casserole I grew up with is just like this, minus the ketchup/worcestershire sauce, but plus corn/green beans and cheese on top. I think this version is much tastier, but I still added veggies and cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was good but not great. I altered a few things as a few ppl suggested: I used sweet baby rays BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and did add cheddar cheese on top then tater tots on top of cheese. It was super easy and I will probably make again when I am looking for something quick. Also, I didnt have worcestershire sauce, so next time i will include it and try following the recipe better but still add the cheese. (hope this helps!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Fay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Just made this tonight and it was yummy. My pickest eater had three helpings! The only thing I change was to mix the tater tots in with the meat mixture before baking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bells67

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Temperance, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
MMMmmm brought back memories from my youth. SOO simple and yet SOO delicious! I use corn in mine also, adds a touch of "sweet" and a little more texture. Mom always adds beans to hers also, so its all up to your taste. But recipe as written is fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The kids loved this, but my husband not so much. I definately recommend this for anyone with picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otisville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Added broccoli and cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I have made this recipe for years. In face, when one of our grown sons comes home to visit, he requests this dish more than anything! One thing I have always done differently is bake the tater tots separately. This way, they are super-crispy - not mushy. I add them to the dish right before serving. I also add veggies - whatever I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Easy to make and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhotoJenic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States