Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Good comfort food! I baked it in a 9x13 pan for 40 minutes with the whole thing covered with tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
A super delicious classic. No leftovers with this one : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I forgot to defrost my roast, and needed something in a pinch. Everyone wanted my default spaghetti. But I was sick of it and wanted something new. So I made this and just like that, a new staple! I only changed a few small things after reading reviews: I used ground turkey & seasoned it well (my family's preference), added can of corn, can of mushrooms, and 4 heaping tbs. of ricotta cheese. I also topped with french fried onions before adding a whole bag of tots, and about 10 minutes before completion I sprinkled with a shredded 3 cheese blend (again we love cheese). Ok...looking back I guess this is a whole different recipe, but boy was it yummy! Thanks for the inspiration :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Came out really good. I added a bunch of frozen mixed veggies as well. The family liked this one much better than a previous recipe that we had tried like this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This would be a 5 Star Recipe with one simple additional ingredient - cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Really good! I only switched the soup to cream of chicken because my hubby really isn't a fan of onions so the amount already called for was enough for him to take. My girls both asked for more after finishing their first serving in about 5 min (usually takes them 30-45 min to eat supper) so I would say kid friendly as well. We did add cheddar cheese on the top and didn't really think that it added anything. I will probably double the worcestershire and ketchup mixture and maybe add green onions. Really good recipe and easy on the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was ok. Nothing too great for us. I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the mix and it made the dish better. Probably won't be making this again though, just wasn't something we liked very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this. I wasn't thrilled with the health factor but it was very tasty. My only complaint is that it needed double or maybe even triple the hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
pretty good I added mixed veges and cheese and used ground turkey, tasted pretty good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've never done a tater tot casserole and was pleasantly surprised at how this turned out. I added some minced garlic while cooking the ground beef and onions. I left out the ketchup but added frozen chopped broccoli for the beef, soup and worcestershire mixture and also added a layer of velveeta before covering completely with tater tots. Perfect fit for a full 9x9 square. Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States