Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I was searching for a kid-friendly recipe as I have four picky yet adventurous kids. I made this exactly to a T. It turned out "soupy" and it just spread out across the plate. You know kids are very visual eaters, so the appearance didn't go well. They tried it and only one liked it. They said it had a weird flavor, I know it was the Worcestershire and ketchup combo. My husband and I didn't mind it, if I make this again, I would omit-add, a few of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Used ground chicken and threw in some peas. Turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I have tried this recipe and followed it. Instead of using cream of mushroom I used cream of chicken was very tasty my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I added a layer of cheese just before the tater tots and used canned corn instead of peas. I'm sure you could use just about any veggie in there, too. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I make this for my dad and brother all of the time, they devour it! I add cheese on top about halfway through cooking it so it doesn't dry out and harden. I also add extra ketchup and use cream of celery soup instead of mushroom. I love the other comments because they always help me make the recipe even better :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stormy_autumn
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
My family loved this! I used venison hamburger and also did the sweet baby rays bbq sauce instead of ketchup and I also used a can of drained corn and drained peas and carrots... very yummy! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy prep. Family (3 boys/men) liked enough for seconds and leftovers. Two simple modifications I made by personal preference: Swapped out ketchup for A-1. That was a hit. Sprinkled a little lawry's season salt over the top of assembled dish to flavor the tator tots. I also added a can of corn to save myself time cleaning a second dish, not necessarily to spruce up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was a very quick and easy recipes...will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have been making a similar version to this for many years. I wanted to try something a little different and I LOVED this. I did add a bag of cheddar cheese onto the top but other than that everything was exactly as the recipe stated. It had so much flavor to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is very flavorful, was a favorite of mine as a child. There is clearly peas in the photo but not listed in the ingredients, I add peas and top the tater tots with cheese. I do not add the ketchup and add 1/4 of the onions, they are not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States