Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Love the recipe because its so simple and you can do different things with it. No Worcestershire sauce so I used A1 in place and added bratwurst and cheese. Totally grubbilicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sid Winston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good! I used Nature's Promise ground turkey in place of the beef. Added frozen corn to the pan & heated a couple minutes before putting in baking dish. Baked the allotted time then added 2 cups Nacho Cheese on the tater tots. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
OK -- always thought this was a rather gross recipe but hubby grew up on it so I caved. I did half a can of corn, a quarter of a can of each: cheddar cheese soup, cream of mushroom and cream of chicken. Took the BBQ sauce tip and used instead of ketchup and added about a tablespoon of fresh basil just because. Baked and sprinkled with shredded parmesan because that's what I had. It was really good! I baked it in the toaster oven because it is July in MS and I think I don't have to explain---but yes, it was good. Now off to the treadmill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gorgeousred

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, except that I used French Fries instead of the tater tots (due to a picky eater) and it turned out good. Could've used some cheese or maybe even the French fried onions like someone suggested. It is different than the normal tater tot casserole, if that's what you're looking for. There was only a little left in the pan between three people and two babies; had to taste somewhat good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Not bad. I added a layer of french cut green beans and cheese on top. Not great, but not bad either, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is a great basic recipe, just omitted the ketchup, and used soy sauce instead of worcestershire sauce. Oh, and I added Chedder Cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was easy and quick to make. I used ground turkey instead of beef, added a can of cream of chicken and mushroom, 1/2 cup of milk and a drained can of corn. I also swapped sweet baby rays bbq for the ketchup. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice O'Brien

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scl229
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy dinner & good! Just added drained can corn to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is new to my family. Have had all ingredients just not combined. Found this dish quick, easy, and tasty. My family loved it. I did add extra seasoning. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
pretty good, very easy for weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Haynes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States