Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I added a can of French cut green beans. I also added about a 1/2 cup of sour cream. Then I topped with some shredded cheddar.Then the tater tots. I also sprinkled the top with fried onion rings. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Still remember making it in middle school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Codi Kenley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
I made this last night for my picky boyfriend and we loved it! My suggestions: I added frozen mixed veggies (will not use the kind with green beans again. They were too strong.) and shredded cheddar cheese to the mix. I used a package of onion soup mix instead of plain onion. I layered shredded cheddar on top of the tots and allowed the tots to get nice and crispy, which took closer to 35 minutes, and I used ground turkey instead of beef. I served it with salad and ciabatta bread. Amazing for kids or adults or anyone who likes comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This dish is super yummy, even my 18month old ate it up. I did make some changes, though. First I boiled some yellow and green zucchini, red and green bell pepper, carrots, corn, potatoes and green beans for about 20 minutes, drained. I also used ground pork instead of beef and sautaed some onions with the pork. I did not use the worstersire sauce or catsup. I used a can of cream of mushroom and a can of cream of chicken with about 2 tablespoons of milk. I seasoned with Mrs. Dash, fresh ground organic pepper medley and paprika and mixed about a cup of shredded Colby jack cheese. I also baked the tator tots alone for 10 minutes to give it a little extra crispiness. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Pretty Comfort food casserole. I really liked this as a basic recipe that you can add a lot of your own flare to. I read other people's reviews and added a can of green beans to the casserole. I also realized at the last minute that I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, but I did have Campbell's condensed Cheddar Cheese soup. So I used that and added a small can of mushrooms to ad a bit of savory to it. I also added a tiny bit of chicken broth to spread the sauce a bit. I think the original recipe would also be amazing, but my "mistakes" also turned out well! Next time I'll make it with the correct soup and see which I prefer. This is a great fast meal though and very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I was skeptical, but we were pleased. I added some cheese on top and we were good to go. This is a quick, easy dish to make when you are feeling lazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a very easy, quick, and inexpensive dinner! O and delicious! I added velvet a cheese and corn to it! Mmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Kids said it was ok . Husband would have liked it better if I didn't put the tater tot s in . All in all in was a good meal . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was such a kid friendly, and simple dinner idea for the average family..super busy and always on the go go go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I loved it! I added some cheddar cheese and frozen peas! My mom use to make it! But I used this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann Martz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States