Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Made this the other night. It was great. I added cream of celery soup and some peas, corn and green beans to bulk it up a bit. Also put some french fried onions on top. Finished off with cheddar cheese for the last five minutes. Mmm mmmm good! We will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mariposa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
We tried this tonight and LOVED it. My son doesn't like cheese so just my husband and I sprinkled cheddar cheese on it and we would rate it a six! It is easy and super good! I went heavy on the ground beef and tater tots to make it bulkier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Wow. I grew up on this casserole! The only thing we do different is add a can of mixed vegetables to the ground beef mixture. We bake it for an hour at 350. This is such a great comfort food and I agree with the other reviewers about it having such a great variety of textures and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Absolutely love this - using ketchup (for just a tad of extra zing), Worcestershire, and all. The only thing I did differently was used Healthy Request soup, 1/2 cup of shredded cheese mixed in with the beef/soup mixture, and put a can of green beans (drained) at bottom of the round casserole dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
very good, I added more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Today was my fist time making this casserole. It was requested by one of my nephews for Thanksgiving dinner, so I decided to try it out. The recipe was so easy and everyone loved it. I made a double batch and they still ate all of it. This is definitely going into my staple dishes. The taste buds of my whole family thank you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon Alderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good! Put a little shredded cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
will make again, not deserving of 5, but still tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I make the basic recipe for Tater Tot Hot dish, but I do doctor it up with whatever I have in the fridge to bulk it up and give it a twist. Today I browned 1# of ground turkey with about five pieces of chopped bacon. I added the onion but also included 1/2 of a chopped green pepper. I seasoned the mixture with salt and pepper(today was peppercorn from the grinder). I poured the mixture in a casserole dish, covered the top(orderly manner)with onion tatter tops and baked it for approx. 1/2 hour to 45 minutes at 425 degrees. At the end, take the lid off of the dish and let it browned and crispiness desire. With the hot dish, I love to make a pan of brown gravy with garlic bread and a side of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States