Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Came out really good. I added a bunch of frozen mixed veggies as well. The family liked this one much better than a previous recipe that we had tried like this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doug Matthews
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This would be a 5 Star Recipe with one simple additional ingredient - cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Really good! I only switched the soup to cream of chicken because my hubby really isn't a fan of onions so the amount already called for was enough for him to take. My girls both asked for more after finishing their first serving in about 5 min (usually takes them 30-45 min to eat supper) so I would say kid friendly as well. We did add cheddar cheese on the top and didn't really think that it added anything. I will probably double the worcestershire and ketchup mixture and maybe add green onions. Really good recipe and easy on the budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was ok. Nothing too great for us. I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the mix and it made the dish better. Probably won't be making this again though, just wasn't something we liked very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this. I wasn't thrilled with the health factor but it was very tasty. My only complaint is that it needed double or maybe even triple the hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
pretty good I added mixed veges and cheese and used ground turkey, tasted pretty good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've never done a tater tot casserole and was pleasantly surprised at how this turned out. I added some minced garlic while cooking the ground beef and onions. I left out the ketchup but added frozen chopped broccoli for the beef, soup and worcestershire mixture and also added a layer of velveeta before covering completely with tater tots. Perfect fit for a full 9x9 square. Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty enough solid comfort food. My husband thought it was on the boring side, though, so it could use a little something else. I loved how few pans I needed to use! I also added grated cheese, which helped some. We liked it with ketchup and mustard on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
YUM. I added canned corn and green beans. Flavorful. I want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Needs two things; salt and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States