Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was different but it was really yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Perfect! Wouldn't change a thing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I had 4 people to feed, 3 of them being men and boys with big appetites. I prepared as described but it sure didn't look like very much so I added another can of mushroom soup and some mixed vegetables. I took one of the reviewers advice and covered the top with tater tots. Good thing I did because every bit was gone and they were wanting more. Next time I'll double it and probably add two cans of soup and more veggies. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This recipe is FANTASTIC!!! I browned the tots in oven while I was cooking the meat. I used 2 lbs of meat. 1 can mushroom soup and 2 table spoons of ketchup and Worcestershire sauce. I also added some heavy cream in the mixture. Baked for 15 minutes and then added 1 cup Monterey Jack cheese and baked another 10 minutes. The flavor is outstanding! Also added a can of drained green beans. Well worth making..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was great! Brought back memories of my mom's home cookin'. I did a coule of tweaks. I added 1/2 cup of peas, and 1/2 cup of sour cream to the meat mixture. I also sprnkled some cheddar cheese on top of the meat mixture before topping it with the tater tots. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
This was pretty good and can easily be made into your own, using just about any variation you like. Will make again since it went over well with the kids and husband! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tried it as is and I think it's okay. Next I added spices to the meat, a little extra Worcestshire, french green beans and cheese. I personally like it better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was great -both easy and satisfying. Because we were out of Cream of anything soup, substituted a can of Campbell's Beef gravy, and I think we will always cook this with the gravy in place of the soup. I did sprinkle a little freshly grated medium sharp cheddar on before covering the entire dish with tater tots. Used a 9x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I've been making a variation of this for a few years now, we use a can of cream of celery soup along with the mushroom soup and mix about half a cup of shredded cheese in with it, sprinkling more cheese on top of the tater tots. Yummy comfort food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
My family absolutely loves this recipe. Super easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EVAUGHN69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States