Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by scl229
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Easy dinner & good! Just added drained can corn to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is new to my family. Have had all ingredients just not combined. Found this dish quick, easy, and tasty. My family loved it. I did add extra seasoning. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
pretty good, very easy for weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious! The only thing that I changed was I used picante sauce instead of ketchup because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
There's so many recipes for Tater Tot casserole out there. I thought this one had the best base, but I did make some changes. I like my casseroles saucy, so I doubled the soup, ketchup and Worcestershire sauce. I also added 3/4 cup of milk or gravy or whatever I have on hand to loosen it up a bit. Don't bother measuring 3 cups of Tater Tots, just use the full 32 oz bag. I also added a couple cloves of garlic. I decided the one thing this recipe was missing was cheese. I layered on an entire 8 oz bag of sharp cheddar before the Tater Tots and it sort of disappeared into the casserole. Believe it or not, slicing up 16 oz of Velveeta worked better... I guess if you're going to go processed, you might as well go all the way! I tried adding sauteed mushrooms, but didn't think it added enough to make it worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very good!!!! I added 1/3 of chipotle sauce and seasoned the meat with cumin, paprika and garlic powder. After cooking was done I added cheese to the tots. No ketchup. Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I have made this several times now and everybody absolutely loves it! I did add some minced garlic and green bell pepper but that is it everything else I left the same. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Total comfort food. My family loved it. I used lean ground turkey and reduced sodium mushroom soup. To make it a bit more convenient, I used already frozen diced onions. Was a bit healthier, super fast to whip up and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Picetti-Grosjean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this version just to try it out. The ketchup gave it a sweet flavor that my family didn't care for. Not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Good basic comfort food recipe that you can prepare as-is, or dress up however you see fit. I have added different spice and/or seasoning blends while cooking the beef and onions (taco seasoning is a nice change of pace, so is Penzeys Tsardust Memories/Russian blend). I also fill in the whole top with tater tots, and generally sprinkle the top with shreds of whatever cheese I have on hand. Adding various vegetables could be interesting...thus far, I've only ever added extra mushrooms. It's a good starting point for taking a comfort food classic some fun places, but it's great as written, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Robinette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States