Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was really good and very easy! I was looking for something beyond just the regular tater tot casserole I had in my cookbook and the Worcestershire sauce and ketchup helped to add some needed flavor. The only thing I did different was put a layer of tater tots on the bottom, then the meat mixture, and then more tots on top. My 5 yr old had two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was great, except I kind of changed a lot of stuff. I left out the worcestershire altogether, and I only added ketchup at the end- for dipping. I also added a package of frozen chopped broccoli- so that we could get our vegetables in. It was good. The broccoli really lended itself to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This dish was delicious and comforting, super easy to make. I did add granulated garlic to the ground beef for extra flavor. I used homemade condensed cream of chicken soup (super easy and fast), and added corn kernels, cheddar cheese and topped the casserole with tons of tater tots. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookfresh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
My 6 year old kept asking for this...it's his favorite school lunch. I used onion powder (since my kids turn their noses up at onions), and soy sauce instead of worcestershire sauce (because that is all I had) and it turned out good. The kids loved it which is what I was going for but it was missing something for my husband & I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My kids LOVE this casserole!! I like it too. I add green beans and and put cheddar cheese under the tater tots. Also use a whole bag of tots. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summersunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwood, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Followed the recipe, and my family did not enjoy this. My kids did not like it, and my husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
My family loved the recipe!! I covered the meat with tater tots, so it evened out perfectly. It's definitely a recipe that I use quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The ketchup really gives this a good flavor. I added 2 cups shredded cheddar and used two cans of soup, came out fantastic! I might add some garlic next time an maybe 1 1/2 cup cheddar, the tots kept sliding off due to all the melted cheese. I did try using French's fried onions the first time, big mistake, it tasted good but FAR too salty. Second time I used an onion and it was much better. Gotta love comfort food in the cold winter months. Everyone really liked this casserole, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I had to improvise a bit with this recipe. I didn't have tater tots so I used a can of diced potatoes and I used ground turkey instead of beef. I also threw in a bag of mixed veggies. I used both the ketchup and worcestershire sauce. I used about 1/2 tsp onion powder instead of real onion and I added 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp seasoned salt. Topped with cheddar cheese and baked for about 20 minutes. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States