Tater Tot Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was ok. Nothing too great for us. I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the mix and it made the dish better. Probably won't be making this again though, just wasn't something we liked very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
My husband absolutely loved this. I wasn't thrilled with the health factor but it was very tasty. My only complaint is that it needed double or maybe even triple the hashbrowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
pretty good I added mixed veges and cheese and used ground turkey, tasted pretty good. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I've never done a tater tot casserole and was pleasantly surprised at how this turned out. I added some minced garlic while cooking the ground beef and onions. I left out the ketchup but added frozen chopped broccoli for the beef, soup and worcestershire mixture and also added a layer of velveeta before covering completely with tater tots. Perfect fit for a full 9x9 square. Will be making again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Tasty enough solid comfort food. My husband thought it was on the boring side, though, so it could use a little something else. I loved how few pans I needed to use! I also added grated cheese, which helped some. We liked it with ketchup and mustard on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
YUM. I added canned corn and green beans. Flavorful. I want to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by russiansweetie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Needs two things; salt and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Quick, easy & enjoyed by all. I added some corn & peas to the mix. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I seem to be in the minority on this one but this was just ok. I wanted to love it but it was lacking something, not sure what. Made it for friends and their 4 boys and no one was real impressed. It's a "stick to your ribs" kind of meal that would be best on a cool fall/winter day and is very simple to prepare, but I probably won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My great grandmother used to make this and has passed on the recipe to me. I now make it with ground turkey and cream of chicken and cream of celery soups. I have never put ketchup in it or worcestershire sauce either. I do however put 2 cans of drained green beans. I use part of the green bean juice to dilute the soup enough to pour over the meat and beans, then I arrange the tater tots on top so it is all totally covered. My mother-in-law has also passed on this recipe, but she uses a can of tomato soup and then my husband likes to put ketchup on it after it is served. Both ways are yummy, but I prefer the cream soup version. It is a true comfort food to me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States