Tater Tot Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
added rotel and more spices to the dish. layered shredded cheese in with the meat mixture and also on top of the tater tots. very delicious. my kids devoured it, even the veggies. oh and i doubled the green beans (french style), and only had 1 lb of g. beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
i loved this recipie.. it was our first tatertot casserole. i only did a few things different. mixed 1 can mushroom and one can chicken condensed soup together with a bit of milk. i was feeding 7 people with this recipie so i wanted to stretch it. the only other thing i did was layered the casserole like a lasagna. soup, beans, meat, soup beans meat, 1 layer of cheese, tots, then when it was done i put more cheese on top. thanks soo much for this recipie. its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplemoment

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I tried this recipe out and LOVED it! It was very easy to make as well as versatile! I omitted the pork and added cream of celery soup instead of the mushroom for a change of pace, and found the recipe tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I had never even heard of this dish until my husband suggested it for an easy meal. Turned out great and super easy for a week night after a long day at work. Only thing is next time I'm not going to use the sausage and just double the beef. I didn't like the taste of it with the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReginaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This didn't taste right. I will layer the ingredients next time. The tots on top just didn't go well. Basic enough to change around though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakrunquist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Didnt care for it to much I will how ever try it one more time and, make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
This was very good. I added some veggies to it also. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
This was a fun recipe to play with. I changed it a little by using only 1/2 cup onion, 1 pound of ground burger, 3 TBSP of worchestershire sauce and sauted these all together for 10 minutes and the burger was cooked through. Then I put one can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can milk (used the same can), 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 bag frozen mixed vegetables (peas, corn, carrots, beans) into a 9 X 13 casserole dish and mixed it all together. Threw on about 1 1/2 cups cheese and a little pinch of salt all over. Covered with the thawed tots and a little more cheese. OH MY GOSH! My kids had two helpings each! So did my husband, and he was not thrilled about the mixed veggies. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeshalu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
SCRUMPTIOUS!!!! Very easy, fast & fun dinner...Never have left overs when I make this dish. I make it without the sausage and it taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States