Tater Tot Casserole IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
My husband loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
For me, this recipe was not worth the calories and fat that are packed in it. Like other reviewers said, it was pretty bland and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe turned out pretty good, but not nearly as flavorful as I would have thought. I even added garlic and onion powder to the meat (teaspoon each). It was a simple recipe, however, and has definite potential if someone can figure out a good spice ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
bland and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This was Awesome. Thank you for sharing. It came out taste and crunchy. My family loved it. I did add a little cheese on top. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This was great. I doubled the green beans and added a can of Ro-Tel to the meat mixture and used cram of celery onstead of mushroom, then topped with cheddar cheese. It was a great hit with all my kids. I will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
This is great and easy to make after working all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This is a very good meal for busy people. I cooked everything on Sunday (browned the meat, put together the soup and veggies) and then just got the bags out of the fridge later and put it all together. It reheats well. My changes:i spiced the meat with dry onion soup, and did a can of green beans and a can of corn. i spiced the whole casserole with hot sauce, cumin, and cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Aweful - salty - mush. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaMazz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taleah G.
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
this recipe makes a lot! for the two of us, was more than enough. Based on other reviewers, I doubled the green beans. I thought it was a little bland, even after spicing it up with some onion powder. The green beans were perfect, although hubby wanted me to cut down on both the meat and the green beans. Perhaps half the beef and sausage next time. Overall, very easy and with some modifications will be done again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taleah G.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Whitehall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States