Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lauryl
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We really liked this. I held the butter out of the cheese mixture, so it only had a 1/2 cup mixed with the topping, and it really cut down on the greasiness but didn't dry out the cornflakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This was delicious, but be sure and cut back on the butter like everyone is saying. Otherwise, too greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
Yummy Yummy Yummy!!! I added some hamburger meat to the bottom of the casserole. I am making it again tonight, but will saute the onions first b/c some of the family members didn't like the crunch. But we all loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Yummy! Though I changed it a bit due to ingredients on hand/personal preference. My changes included: Add 1 lb browned ground beef Add 1 package onion soup mix Remove: onions, other seasonings. Halved the butter as others suggested. Did not add the cornflake/butter topping. I had no topping-type stuff on hand, so I just baked 'as is'. Delicious! Probably next time, I would layer half the tater tots on top, though, to brown up and hold shape better. Very comforting food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I thought this recipe was very good. I was looking for something to make with my leftover ham. So, I added cubed ham. I didn't have cream of chicken soup, so I added cream of celery. I enjoyed the corn flake crust on top. Yummy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
I opted not to use the cereal, parmesan or paprika and it turned out just fine. This is one of those recipes you cannot live without. It proves to be the perfect last minute easy recipe that we all need once in a while. It's delicious and easy and is the perfect heart warming meal! 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonnarific
Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. Not worth the calories in my opinion. I made it for my husbands company's thanksgiving party and people enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Made this recipe last night... I didn't have cereal so I used crushed crakers. My husband and I liked it...youngest son said it tasted like too much butter. Next time that I make it, I'll cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Soo good! This is a great recipe. I had been holding onto the recipes for a few months and finally made it last night. I did make a few substitutions: Instead of tater tots I used 2 lbs. bag of frozen hash browns(the loose, small cubes)and I added 1 c. of Hormel Bacon Bits. Also, the next time I make it, I will add cubed ham and use Panko flakes mixed with the butter for the topping instead of the corn flakes. I really like the corn flake topping but other family members didn't share the same opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This recipe is delicious!! It reminds me of Thanksgiving Day at my grandmother's house. I will be cooking it this year for Thanksgiving for her as well as the rest of the family to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States