Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I love tater tot casserole and my family loved it too. I definetly suggest adding cheddar cheese to this recipe. I used a full pound of ground beef, seasoned with half a packet of dry onion soup mix, seasoning salt and worchestire sauce. Then I added two cans of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk, and a dollap of sour cream. It was so good I can't wait to make it again. I may start making it once a week until we get tired of it (or we gain 50 pounds...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is so easy and really good. I put the oven on broil at the end because I like the tater tots crispy. I have made this meal for two friends that are sick and have kids. Its a great meal for families with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Yum, love it. Simple and quick. I added peas and corn to mine, it made me feel like I was eating at least a bit more healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Very good! I used fresh cut chunks of celery and carrots instead of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good. I did add colby jack cheese. The whole family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
i used ground turkey instead of hamburg. i sauteed & seasoned it w/ onions and fresh garlic, some adobo seasoning, a few other spices. used cream of chicken soup, 1/2 c. of milk. threw in some frozen green beans, frozen corn, fresh broccoli. added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 c. parm. cheese, a half bag of tater tots, and two fresh diced potatoes b/c it didn't seem like enough tater tots. topped with onion chips and a bit more parm. cheese. cooked for 35 minutes in oven. delicious! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
My Mom made this when I was a kid. I forgot all about it until my boyfriend wanted me to make one of his Mom's recipes. It was this one, and it's still good comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband & I really enjoyed this casserole. It was easy & quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
It was ok for a very quick and easy family dinner. AS others suggested, I used a white onion, and a tsp. of steak seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Quick and easy dinner. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPKOCH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States