Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great base recipe..I was looking for something like this to make for my teenage son..I read the other reviews and added a few things..I too did a full pound of hamburger and fried it with a diced onion, diced clove of garlic,1tbls steak seasoning and a few dashes of worchestershire sauce..when this was done I combined my other ingredients and also added about a cup of cheese..I also cut the milk to 1/2 cup..I layered the meat/soup/bean/cheese mixture..Then a 1/2 can fried onion..topped that with about a cup more of cheedar cheese..then the tator tots..baked for 30 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp up the tots...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snitzie'smom
Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was good, didn't have much flavor to it even though I added the Worchestershire, Garlic Salt and other seasonings. It reminded me of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a good recipe. We use 1 lb. of ground beef rather than the 1/2. We also use regular green beans rather than the french-style. I only use 1/2 cup of skim milk. This cooks up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
THIS THE BEST STUFF SINCE PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY.CHANGE 0 JUST ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great, easy, all-in-one dish! Tasty too! I did cut the milk in half though. I think the recipe asks for way too much. Good comfort-food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
To be honest the tater tots were all mush at the bottom. It was all together a very strange texture. My kids ages 15 & 9 strongly disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
i had looked at this recipe for about a week, wanting to make it, but not to sure. this was really good and really easy! I made it for just 2 of us, so cut everything in half and since my BF is lactose intolerant, i just put the cheese on my half (pepper jack and cheddar). the tater tots were nice and crispy like i like them and the BF said it was great. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This stuff is so good that even the pickest person would eat it. It sounds weird but oh so good. I use 1 pound ground beef, onion, garlic, half a bag of frozen veggies, green beans, half cup on milk, cream of mushroom soup, montreal steak seasoning, and an entire bag of tater tots. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
It's been said already but I'll say it again - cut back on the milk. I always like to follow the recipe exactly as written when I make it the first time. Adding the amount of milk that this recipe calls for made it WAY to soupy. To get rid of some of the juice, I had to use a slotted spoon to serve this. It was a good, easy, family friendly recipe. I'll definitely make it again... I'll just add less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was easy! I replaced the milk with fat free sour cream & put shredded cheese on top...it was yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States