Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good and easy to make. Only changes I made was I added a couple splashes of worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Instead of green beans I used broccoli/cauliflower mix. Also replaced ground beef with ground bear. This is an awesome recipe to use ground wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My mom made this when we were kids and we loved it; however, it needs some help for "grown-ups". I added onion and garlic with the meat, and pepper and a little oregano with the soup. I also used sour cream instead of milk. It was a very simple supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I have made this a couple times...using a lot of the suggestions and we love it each time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great base recipe..I was looking for something like this to make for my teenage son..I read the other reviews and added a few things..I too did a full pound of hamburger and fried it with a diced onion, diced clove of garlic,1tbls steak seasoning and a few dashes of worchestershire sauce..when this was done I combined my other ingredients and also added about a cup of cheese..I also cut the milk to 1/2 cup..I layered the meat/soup/bean/cheese mixture..Then a 1/2 can fried onion..topped that with about a cup more of cheedar cheese..then the tator tots..baked for 30 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp up the tots...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snitzie'smom
Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was good, didn't have much flavor to it even though I added the Worchestershire, Garlic Salt and other seasonings. It reminded me of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a good recipe. We use 1 lb. of ground beef rather than the 1/2. We also use regular green beans rather than the french-style. I only use 1/2 cup of skim milk. This cooks up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
THIS THE BEST STUFF SINCE PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY.CHANGE 0 JUST ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great, easy, all-in-one dish! Tasty too! I did cut the milk in half though. I think the recipe asks for way too much. Good comfort-food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
To be honest the tater tots were all mush at the bottom. It was all together a very strange texture. My kids ages 15 & 9 strongly disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States