Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was very good and easy to make. Only changes I made was I added a couple splashes of worcestershire sauce to the mixture. I also sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Instead of green beans I used broccoli/cauliflower mix. Also replaced ground beef with ground bear. This is an awesome recipe to use ground wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
My mom made this when we were kids and we loved it; however, it needs some help for "grown-ups". I added onion and garlic with the meat, and pepper and a little oregano with the soup. I also used sour cream instead of milk. It was a very simple supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I have made this a couple times...using a lot of the suggestions and we love it each time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeAnn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Great base recipe..I was looking for something like this to make for my teenage son..I read the other reviews and added a few things..I too did a full pound of hamburger and fried it with a diced onion, diced clove of garlic,1tbls steak seasoning and a few dashes of worchestershire sauce..when this was done I combined my other ingredients and also added about a cup of cheese..I also cut the milk to 1/2 cup..I layered the meat/soup/bean/cheese mixture..Then a 1/2 can fried onion..topped that with about a cup more of cheedar cheese..then the tator tots..baked for 30 minutes and then turned on the broiler to crisp up the tots...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snitzie'smom
Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was good, didn't have much flavor to it even though I added the Worchestershire, Garlic Salt and other seasonings. It reminded me of Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is a good recipe. We use 1 lb. of ground beef rather than the 1/2. We also use regular green beans rather than the french-style. I only use 1/2 cup of skim milk. This cooks up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
THIS THE BEST STUFF SINCE PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY.CHANGE 0 JUST ENJOY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
Great, easy, all-in-one dish! Tasty too! I did cut the milk in half though. I think the recipe asks for way too much. Good comfort-food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
To be honest the tater tots were all mush at the bottom. It was all together a very strange texture. My kids ages 15 & 9 strongly disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaMBrsl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States