Tater Tot Casserole III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhibeemommy78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I just made this again and threw in what I had - it was even better than before. 3/4 lb ground meat, heaping tsp garlic, red bell pepper, celery, onion and a good dash of garlic salt. After cooking that up I added the soup and milk, stirred and put into a casserole dish. Topped it with frozen mixed veggies then cheese. At this point I put it in the fridge for the day - overnight would have been fine. Later I cooked it covered about 30 min then put on as many tater tots as looked right and cooked uncovered another 30 minutes until the potatoes were done. Very good and filling on a cold night and I really like make ahead stuff. Great dish Drew and thanks to "something different again?!" for posting the picture that made me think of mixed veggies and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The first time I made this dish, according to this recipe, it was bland and soupy (but still edible and good, since I love green beans and beef). Last night I made it a second time, and I still had problems with it being soupy, but I added one of Tastfully Simple's meat spices to the beef while I cooked it to give it flavor. I also topped the dish with cheese before I baked it. Overall, I think I will omit the milk the next time I make this dish, but it's definitely a keeper in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
At school, we didn't have any cream of mushroom on stock so we used cream of celery soup. I didn't really like it. The tator tots were the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I liked the texture of the Tater Tot Casserole. I didn't like the taste of it thought because we used Cream of Celery Soup instead of Cream of Mushroom. It was not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bkregel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This casserole was waaay goood! I would add more vegetables to give it more taste, but overall it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have had this saved since 2001 in my recipe box and finally made it :) As far as tator tot casserole is concerned, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLCHANSLER
Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My kids liked this recipe. I thought it was a little bland and slightly watery and I didnt add the full amout of milk. I did use 1lb of gr. beef instead of 1/2 lb which im glad I did otherwise it would have been even more watery. I will probably make this again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Our family thought this was excellent! The only couple of things I did differently was (1) used ground turkey instead of ground beef, (2) added poultry seasoning to the browned turkey meat, and (3) added cheddar cheese before adding the tater tots. Very good, very easy, and we all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Wellington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Followed the recipe as indicated. Looked great, smelled good, but I did not care for this. The meat portion was pretty nice, but with the tater tots- no. I might make the meat again and add real potatoes, but it'll be a while before my family forgets how bad this was. I ended up making a frozen pizza instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States