Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this last night. Used cream of celery though. Put kielbasa chunks in and mixed veggies. Like others I put twice the cheese. My picky eater gobbled this up, veggies and all. Would actually double by putting another layer of food,tater tots,veggies ,kielbasa, seasonings,sour cream/soup mixture next time. My husband wanted leftovers of this.:) This seems like a great dish to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Cream of chicken solves all the problems with taste. It is easy and a good comfort type food. High fat and calories! Yum when you need it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is probably the stupidest question...I'm a new cook ;) Do we cook the tots FIRST before placing them in the dish? Or do you place them in the dish just thawed and uncooked?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
My Husband absolutely "loved it". I, personally, would have only given it 3 stars, but that's only because; I'm not a fan of sour cream. But, I thought that with all the other ingredents mixed in; it would blend well. Anyway, the 2 things I did differently was; use cream of mushroom and roasted garlic soup and instead of mixing the cheese in, I sprinkled the cheese over the top and then sprinkled the french onion. I don't recommend doing that because the french onion started to burn before the cooking was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
No.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the other reviews and added an extra cup of cheese and ground beef to make it a meal. I mixed the browned and spiced up ground beef with the soup, cheese and sour cream and topped it with a little extra cheese before putting the French fried onions on. It was a big hit. Everyone licked their plates clean. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
But I made a few changes too. I used campbell cheddercheese soup and added hamburger to the recipe.Its already a house favorite. kids asked for it 3x/2weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this is easy and very tasty my family loves it, I make it with ground turkey meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I added a packet of dried ranch dressing to the sour cream mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.r.britta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
YUM. Easy to make.Loved it.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States