Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband prefers tatertots crispy on top but I think this is great. I added ground beef cooked in onion. This is easy to make. I actually just added all the ingreedients into the pan with the meat/onion and then poured over tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was great! I've had it at Church and this was better. I did use 2 cups of cheese, about 10 oz of sour cream. I don't eat onion, so that means neither does anyone I cook for. So on top, I cut up tater tots and cooked them on top. About 5 mins before removing from the oven, I spinkled cheese on top for looks. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
A total family pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
add cooked hamburger to the soup mixture and you have a quick yummy dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I made the 8x8" version of this (3 serving calculation). It was perfect with no changes. We did not find the sour cream overpowering. We did not find the cheese lacking. I did add 1/2 pound of ground beef to the recipe. This took about 55 mins to cook, I might try another reviewers suggestion of cooking for 35 mins at 425 next time. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a huge hit everyone time I take it to a party. It is always completely empty! So easy to make with inexpensive ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did like one reviewer said and added a chopped red bell peppers, an extra cup of cheese, and some garlic powder. HOOOOLY COW! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The definition of Comfort Food. Will make again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Solid recipe! I added lemon juice to the mixture to give it extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We love this, I have made this casserole several times, it works great for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States