Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This is a huge hit everyone time I take it to a party. It is always completely empty! So easy to make with inexpensive ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I did like one reviewer said and added a chopped red bell peppers, an extra cup of cheese, and some garlic powder. HOOOOLY COW! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
The definition of Comfort Food. Will make again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesses_girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Solid recipe! I added lemon juice to the mixture to give it extra tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We love this, I have made this casserole several times, it works great for breakfast too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
My kids loved this. I added a little milk to thin out the topping and I crushed a few sour cream and onion potato chips on the top. I think you could add chicken and brocolli to it also and make a more complete meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Okay, I DID like this recipe, but I will follow it 100% next time, even if I only use it as a side dish. I tried to make it a main meal as some others have suggested. I browned 1lb of beef with some onion and added more cheese. The flavor was great, but the tots fell apart and the consitancy was closer to something like rice. Again, this was my own fault for not following the recipe that I see would yeild crispy tots next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ralor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Meredith, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good recipe. I took the advice of other readers and added 1 lb. of ground hamburger, 1 can of green beans, 2 cups of shredded cheese and salt & pepper to taste. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was amazing!! I also added a pound a ground beef and extra cheese right before the french fried onions, as well as substituted cream of chicken for the cream of mushroom! This will become a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kivonna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Turned out so good! I followed others advice and added a pound of hamburger and some green beens. I also noticed there are no spices in the original recipe so i added salt, pepper and some garlic salt. This is going in the recipe box. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States