Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I followed the other reviews and added an extra cup of cheese and ground beef to make it a meal. I mixed the browned and spiced up ground beef with the soup, cheese and sour cream and topped it with a little extra cheese before putting the French fried onions on. It was a big hit. Everyone licked their plates clean. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danny

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
But I made a few changes too. I used campbell cheddercheese soup and added hamburger to the recipe.Its already a house favorite. kids asked for it 3x/2weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joannie Holzwarth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
this is easy and very tasty my family loves it, I make it with ground turkey meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I added a packet of dried ranch dressing to the sour cream mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d.r.britta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
YUM. Easy to make.Loved it.Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
It was YUM! I added ground beef cooked with onion, garlic, salt and pepper, and put the tater tots on top. It was goood!! Best Tater tot casserole I have had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Yummy! Took to a potluck and it was a huge hit! I replaced the mushroom soup with cream of chicken and the cheddar with Colby/Monterey Jack. Next time I am going to top it with bacon pieces:) Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very hearty, filling comfort food. I used low-fat sour cream and added a bag of frozen mixed veggies and it turned out good. Next time I'll use half the sour cream, or just cut sour cream altogether and use two cans of soup and a splash of milk. I'll also mix in half the fried onions with the soup and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
First time I made this recipe,with the addition of minced onions, garlic powder and ground beef....my kids loved it! Second time I made it I was out of cream of mushroom soup so I substituted it for cream of chicken instead....kids loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Tasted really great, it was a bit greasy though and the tater tots fall apart, aside from that very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States