Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My wife loves tater tots so she loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fontane_jackson
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
doubled the recipe and took to church - everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My family LOVES this. I only used the onions on about half, but both sides were very good. My sister, who pretty much doesn't pay much attention to food unless it has beef, even raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I added a pound of ground beef. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
ive made this recipe twice in the last couple weeks haha! just added ground turkey for some protein... my family LOVES it. ------- review edit: 6 months later----- i have made this recipe a staple in my household! its amazing...thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is great and served to me as a guide to make my version. I used ground beef on the bottom layer with onion and garlic powder. Then I topped with a cream cheese, cream of chicken, and mozzerella mixture. Then the tator tots on top of that. Last minute, throw on some shredded cheddar and it is sooo good. I put a dollup of sour cream on top when it's ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used hash browns instead of tater tots and I couldn't find french fried onions at my grocery store so I just chopped some onions and put them on top. I couldn't even taste the soup which is good because I hate mushrooms. My kids DEVOURED this for breakfast with some ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Fair. The sour cream and mushroom soup were overpowering even after doubling the cheese. I only had half a bag of onions and it turned out that the bits with the onions were the best part so that may have been part of the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I love this stuff. I have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I added a lb of ground chuck with onions (cooked)and a bit more sour cream and a dab of milk. Deicious. Family asks for it often. Aqick easy and economical meal served with a tossed salad and a dinner roll. Adaptable to ingredients you like. Tey it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States