Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My 16 yr old asks for this! Great recipe. follows my requirements: 1) way easy 2) gets eaten 3) requests for remakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
excellent the way it is or with modifacations, can't go wrong either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My husband wanted me to make this and he really enjoyed it. I didn't care for it much, but just because I'm not a huge fan of tater tots. I added 1 lb of seasoned ground beef, and put it on top of the tots. Easy, and inexpensive. 4 stars because hubby devoured it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My wife loves tater tots so she loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fontane_jackson
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
doubled the recipe and took to church - everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My family LOVES this. I only used the onions on about half, but both sides were very good. My sister, who pretty much doesn't pay much attention to food unless it has beef, even raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I added a pound of ground beef. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
ive made this recipe twice in the last couple weeks haha! just added ground turkey for some protein... my family LOVES it. ------- review edit: 6 months later----- i have made this recipe a staple in my household! its amazing...thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This recipe is great and served to me as a guide to make my version. I used ground beef on the bottom layer with onion and garlic powder. Then I topped with a cream cheese, cream of chicken, and mozzerella mixture. Then the tator tots on top of that. Last minute, throw on some shredded cheddar and it is sooo good. I put a dollup of sour cream on top when it's ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I used hash browns instead of tater tots and I couldn't find french fried onions at my grocery store so I just chopped some onions and put them on top. I couldn't even taste the soup which is good because I hate mushrooms. My kids DEVOURED this for breakfast with some ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States