Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I have been cutting back on eating meat and this recipe was a perfect non-meat recipe. My kids loved it. My daughter said it was the best thing she had ever eaten. It was rich, but comfort food at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Good, but I added four cups of frozen veggies and some soy crumbles, halved the sour cream, and skipped the fried onions. I also accidentally bought the flat tots rather than the cylindrical tots, so I put half on the bottom, then the other ingredients mixed together, and topped with the remaining tots. It also needs salt, pepper, and garlic. But really good with those changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
My 16 yr old asks for this! Great recipe. follows my requirements: 1) way easy 2) gets eaten 3) requests for remakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyRowand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
excellent the way it is or with modifacations, can't go wrong either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
My husband wanted me to make this and he really enjoyed it. I didn't care for it much, but just because I'm not a huge fan of tater tots. I added 1 lb of seasoned ground beef, and put it on top of the tots. Easy, and inexpensive. 4 stars because hubby devoured it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
My wife loves tater tots so she loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fontane_jackson
Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
doubled the recipe and took to church - everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
My family LOVES this. I only used the onions on about half, but both sides were very good. My sister, who pretty much doesn't pay much attention to food unless it has beef, even raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I added a pound of ground beef. Very good and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
ive made this recipe twice in the last couple weeks haha! just added ground turkey for some protein... my family LOVES it. ------- review edit: 6 months later----- i have made this recipe a staple in my household! its amazing...thanks again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zee'Ana Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States