Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This casserole was very easy to put together and tasted pretty good. My husband and sons ate it up. Very rich and filling, which makes it a perfect comfort food. I added ground beef and corn to the soup/sour cream mixture along with a splash of milk (I did this to make it a one dish dinner). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
my family loved this recipe. This is a great basic recipe I just added my own touch with spices, extra cheese and meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
bleh, leave out the onions, they just don't taste right with the dish. It made the whole house smell funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salizler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this recipe as stated, and did not care for it. It had the tendency to be a really good recipe but all of the sour cream ruined it. No one in family liked it. Just made again tonight with just a few table spoons of sour cream and it turned out great. Also used ground beef. So I would suggest to cut down the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good! I added a pound of ground beef to mine and next time I make it I will at least double the cheese but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My family liked this alot, but i didnt care for it at all. I thought the sour cream and cream of mushroom with the cheese made it way too rich i had to have a drink after every bite. i wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I liked it, I don't suggest adding any garlic. I added some fresh garlic, not much, and it was too strong. I also added some green beans and peas. I can't eat chedder, so I replaced it with Colby, and it was still very good, just too much garlic. I would cook it for maybe half an hour before adding the onions. they got too brown on top while the tots were still cold on the bottom. Overall I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey0921

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMGoodness!!!!! This recipe is so delicious, I can't stop eating it. I always make this one hash brown recipe that I got years ago that is similar for potlucks but I am now going to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by User

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Divine and easy1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was delicious. My entire family ate it all and there were no left overs. So simple and cheap yet has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Yost

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States