Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I made this recipe as stated, and did not care for it. It had the tendency to be a really good recipe but all of the sour cream ruined it. No one in family liked it. Just made again tonight with just a few table spoons of sour cream and it turned out great. Also used ground beef. So I would suggest to cut down the sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli Dugan Chong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was really good! I added a pound of ground beef to mine and next time I make it I will at least double the cheese but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My family liked this alot, but i didnt care for it at all. I thought the sour cream and cream of mushroom with the cheese made it way too rich i had to have a drink after every bite. i wont be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I liked it, I don't suggest adding any garlic. I added some fresh garlic, not much, and it was too strong. I also added some green beans and peas. I can't eat chedder, so I replaced it with Colby, and it was still very good, just too much garlic. I would cook it for maybe half an hour before adding the onions. they got too brown on top while the tots were still cold on the bottom. Overall I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey0921

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
OMGoodness!!!!! This recipe is so delicious, I can't stop eating it. I always make this one hash brown recipe that I got years ago that is similar for potlucks but I am now going to make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Divine and easy1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
this was delicious. My entire family ate it all and there were no left overs. So simple and cheap yet has a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccraisins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good. So so easy for a busy week night. I love the french onion topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bordertown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Made for Christmas Eve and everyone loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I love Tater Tot Casserole! I made this without the onions and it was a huge hit. The picky 8 year old ate two plates! So easy to make. I did put some of the soup and sour cream in the bottom so its smooth all the way through and then put the cheese on the top. Baked it with foil for 45 minutes then without for 15. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Loftin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States