Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I'm only giving this 3 stars, I thought it had to much of a sour cream taste. I didnt really like it but my wife did. I put a 6 oz cup of pop corn chicken in it and put cheese on top. I'm going to make it one more time, and this time make a few more changes with some different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
It was a great dish! I added ground beef, garlic, onions, and green beans to make it a one-dish supper. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This dish was a decadent crowd pleaser, but I do need to offer a few words of caution. When it says it serves 6, they must mean 6 people who havent eaten in days or who just swam hundreds of laps! In anticipation of the 40 or so people at the potluck I made it for I doubled the recipe. Big mistake- it weighed about 10 pounds, was loved by all, and about half of it remains! I'd say this recipe serves at least 10 as a main course and up to 20 as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethbeet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is dangerous and amazing. Dangerous because it's pretty unhealthy, but that will not stop me from eating it. Definitely worth the calories. I made it exactly as stated, but threw in a bag of frozen broccoli. Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
YUM! I needed a super cheap dinner idea for my family on a tight tight budget - and this one popped up. My husband and 4 year old daughter devoured it, and the hubby had thirds, and brought some for lunch today! The only thing I did differently was used 2 cans of mushroom soup, and added another 1/4 cup of sour cream. We like extra creamy - and this did the trick. I'd also recommend getting seasoned tater tots - it adds a kick of flavor! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemacated

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was a change, but not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scotland, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Very good recipe. I didn't have french fried onions so I used corn flakes. I also added some dried mustard and sprinkled onion powder and celery salt on top of the corn flakes. I was very happy with it and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I'm a sucker for a good tater tot casserole. The fried onions really added something to the finished product. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was wonderful - my whole family loved it (even the one who doesn't usually like things with sour cream : ). I only had a few fried onions to put on top - but it would have been even better if I had put plenty more on top. This is def replacing my old tater tot casserole recipe! I actually doubled the sr.cream/soup/cheese but with the same amount of tater tots - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States