Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I followed the recipe except I added a package of low fat cream cheese to the topping. Everyone loved it. Hubby told me to make it again tomorrow??? =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JinxieWinxie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
This was Delicious...i used the seasoned tater tots, and added a bit of garlic powder to the sour cream mixture...my son, who is a picky eater went back for 2nds.........i do agree with some of the other reviews, it was a bit salty, but we really enjoyed this ALOT..will be making it again!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
It was way to salty, but otherwise flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Very quick meal to prepare, would be ideal for a babysitter or a freezer meal because it's so simple to put together and toss in the oven. I thought it tasted ok, but was wayyyyy too salty for my tastes. If I could figure out a way to lower the salt, it would be perfect. My husband loved this though, so we'll keep it for nights I'm out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENPEN006

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I know this isn't a very healthy meal but it was sooo good! I doubled the cheese and cream of mush soup. This will be something we make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This is sooooo good! I doubled the cheese cause we are cheese lovers at my house. I will make this quite often I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I'm only giving this 3 stars, I thought it had to much of a sour cream taste. I didnt really like it but my wife did. I put a 6 oz cup of pop corn chicken in it and put cheese on top. I'm going to make it one more time, and this time make a few more changes with some different spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
It was a great dish! I added ground beef, garlic, onions, and green beans to make it a one-dish supper. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This dish was a decadent crowd pleaser, but I do need to offer a few words of caution. When it says it serves 6, they must mean 6 people who havent eaten in days or who just swam hundreds of laps! In anticipation of the 40 or so people at the potluck I made it for I doubled the recipe. Big mistake- it weighed about 10 pounds, was loved by all, and about half of it remains! I'd say this recipe serves at least 10 as a main course and up to 20 as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethbeet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is dangerous and amazing. Dangerous because it's pretty unhealthy, but that will not stop me from eating it. Definitely worth the calories. I made it exactly as stated, but threw in a bag of frozen broccoli. Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States