Tater Tot Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Easy and surprisingly good.Entire family of 4 did not complain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Great flavor. If making for kids leave off the onions...they think it's a suspicious smell. Just toss some cheese on top. But the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This is my basic tater tot casserole recipe. I switch it up by adding ground turkey, ground beef or today, ground hot pork sausage. I replace the sour cream and soup with French onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is so easy and SO delicious! The kids and the husband love it. This has become my go-to meal at the end of a hectic day. You just throw it together and throw it in the oven. Try it! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It was good, but not satisfying. Personally, I think it needed salt, pepper and garlic powder. my son liked it a lot. I also think the sauce to potato ratio is a bit large, so maybe cut down on the sour cream and calories at the same time. I think I would make it again if I had the ingredients, but probably would have to improvise a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by craftygal
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is one of my most favorite recipes! Especially perfect for those freezing cold nights like tonight but anytime is a good time for it. I do add a pound of browned ground beef and that turns it into a meal. Also, I double the soup needed but leave everything else the same. It's so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Super easy and good! Added hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
How my husband made it through a 1970s childhood without trying this dish is beyond me! I just made him his first Tater Tot Casserole yesterday, using this recipe. I lined the dish with parchment paper, then warmed half the tater tots and smashed them in the bottom of the casserole dish to make a solid potato layer. I added a pound of already browned meat and onions, then a cup of cheese, a sprinkling of the French Fried onions, then the cream sauce. I topped the cream sauce with the remaining tots, the rest of the shredded cheese, and some more French Fried onions. He LOVED it. Thanks for the great improvements on what was always a childhood favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I made this last night. Used cream of celery though. Put kielbasa chunks in and mixed veggies. Like others I put twice the cheese. My picky eater gobbled this up, veggies and all. Would actually double by putting another layer of food,tater tots,veggies ,kielbasa, seasonings,sour cream/soup mixture next time. My husband wanted leftovers of this.:) This seems like a great dish to take to a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Stanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Cream of chicken solves all the problems with taste. It is easy and a good comfort type food. High fat and calories! Yum when you need it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States