Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Thanks, Nelda. We aren't big tater tot fans normally, but this was great for Christmas breakfast. I used spicy sausage and turned on the convection oven at the very end to get crispy tots. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Rave reviews for this at my house. I used regular sausage, then just mixrd up a bunch of eggs with a little cream and layered it over the cheese until it was even. I used the disc shaped tots and cooked them about 10 minutes before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So yummy! I, like others, also prebake the tater tots a bit and use 4 eggs instead of 2. Everything else the same. Our family enjoys it. I bring this for MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) meetings too, and it's a hit every time. Thank you! P.S. Next time I'm going to add a salsa layer before the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe. It is so yummy. I do prefer a more "breakfast Casserole" type Casserole so I increased the eggs to 6. But everything else is the same and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
It's a crowd pleaser! Made this for a family brunch this morning. Very similar to my go-to breakfast casserole recipe, which uses bread, mustard, swiss. I doubled this and used twice the sausage, six eggs, eye-balled the half and half, it was maybe a cup, added a few spoonfulls of cream cheese and sour cream to the egg mix and seasoned it with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and a little cayenne. Served with green onions on the side. Very easy and delicious..thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have used some different flavored sausages (chicken and garlic or chicken and sundried tomato) and the extra flavor gives the dish an extra boost. I have also cooked up onions or put green onions in with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
we use two pounds of sausage and add in a green pepper and onion. Makes the dish that much better :) we also tried italian sausage for a spicy flavor. You could also add in ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I loved the simplicity of this! The only additions I made were a small can of chopped green chilies, plus some mustard powder, dried parsley, paprika, and cayenne for kick! Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I took this to a women's meeting at church and it completely disappeared. I did as others suggested and cooked the tots for a few minutes before I put them over the egg mixture which was no big deal. I just let them brown in the oven while I was making all the other ingredients. Kids can't wait till Christmas morning as they have reqeusted this one for then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My family liked it, but I was not a huge fan so I give it 3 stars to meet in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States