Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have used some different flavored sausages (chicken and garlic or chicken and sundried tomato) and the extra flavor gives the dish an extra boost. I have also cooked up onions or put green onions in with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
we use two pounds of sausage and add in a green pepper and onion. Makes the dish that much better :) we also tried italian sausage for a spicy flavor. You could also add in ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I loved the simplicity of this! The only additions I made were a small can of chopped green chilies, plus some mustard powder, dried parsley, paprika, and cayenne for kick! Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I took this to a women's meeting at church and it completely disappeared. I did as others suggested and cooked the tots for a few minutes before I put them over the egg mixture which was no big deal. I just let them brown in the oven while I was making all the other ingredients. Kids can't wait till Christmas morning as they have reqeusted this one for then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
My family liked it, but I was not a huge fan so I give it 3 stars to meet in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
excellent quick breakfast for large groups of picky eaters! I also doubled the eggs and I only used 1.5 cups of milk and it was delish! Great Christmas morning since you can make it the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I used the concept of this recipe as a guide more than a real recipe. I didn't measure anything. I browned sausage and sauteed some onions and lined the bottom of my pan with the mix. Then topped with a liberal lair of cheese and poured egg substitute over the whole thing until it was almost even. Then I topped with tater tots (which I had cooked in the oven 5-10min to get some moisture out and to help them get crispy, also sprinkled garlic powder and onion powder on them). I didn't add milk at all and when it was all done, while I let it sit, I topped with cheese. It's a really yummy breakfast that you could make for a big group that would be quick. It's def not intended to be a gourmet soufle, so don't expect it to be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFERS0118

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winder, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
PRETTY BLAND, NEEDS SOME GREEN PEPPERS OR SOME ONIONS....OK IF YOU NEED SOMETHING EASY AND FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewleigh
Home Town: Kingfisher, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is a very simple and delicious dish, especially when you make it the night before and pop it in the oven the next morning. I have a similar recipe I am thinking of posting as well. My one and only suggestion for this recipe, that I personally do myself, is to allow the Tater Tots to thaw while still in the bag. Then I break them up before mixing the ingredients all together. It looks nicer, presentation wise, and actually tastes better since they tend to really absorb the eggs, sausage and cheese better when they are broken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
The hardest part about this recipe was shredding the cheddar cheese! The only thing lacking was some seasoning. I used salt/pepper/garlic powder on the meat and liberally sprinkled the same mixture into the eggs. As others suggested, I used 4 eggs instead of two and this was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States