Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a delicious, fast, and very simple recipe to make! It's fun to whip up on random mornings/early afternoons and give everyone a little treat! I replaced the pork with turkey bacon, used 4 eggs instead of 2 like everyone suggested, and was extremely liberal with the cheese (around 3-4 cups)! I've used both tater tots and crispy crowns and liked the tots better, not that it makes a huge difference. I've also reheated it in the oven and it was still great, didn't dry out at all! It's even good cold. It's too bad it's so bad for you, otherwise I'd be making it a lot more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This is pretty good, but could've used some seasoning or extra flavor. I do like how easy it is to make, and the minimal amount of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
4 eggs, 1 c. munster, 1 c. swiss & 1 c. evaporated milk (=1/2 c. evap + 1/2 c. water, in addition to 1 c. reguler whole milk) was what I had on hand when I made this the 2nd time, Plus, I added, as suggested, onions & mushrooms to the milk/egg mixture before pouring on. Came out quich-y, but REALLY yummy! (I might add ham next time.) I also precooked the Tots for 10 minutes, as per anothers' helpful suggestion :-) *I made this recipe as written the 1st time & it was really good, too, except for the mushy Tots. I'd use it again, if that's all I had on hand. For me, it turned out to be a great "base" recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANCYNEON84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Voorheesville, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
YUM! I made this for New Year's breakfast this morning & it was well recieved. I did add in 3 extra eggs, a pinch of chili powder, some black pepper and and extra cup of mozzarella cheese. Per other users suggestions, I baked this for an hour at 375 and it came out with the perfect crunchy top consistency that I was hoping for. Next time I might add in some mushrooms or some other type of veggie, just for some added texture and flavor but it is very good as written too. Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Made this for Christmas morning and everyone loved it! Will be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Tasty dish. I made one with sausage and one without out and both were a little greasy. That might have been due to the tater tots so I may try this recipe again with fresh shredded potatoes. We had some left overs and it was even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Thanks, Nelda. We aren't big tater tot fans normally, but this was great for Christmas breakfast. I used spicy sausage and turned on the convection oven at the very end to get crispy tots. Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Rave reviews for this at my house. I used regular sausage, then just mixrd up a bunch of eggs with a little cream and layered it over the cheese until it was even. I used the disc shaped tots and cooked them about 10 minutes before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So yummy! I, like others, also prebake the tater tots a bit and use 4 eggs instead of 2. Everything else the same. Our family enjoys it. I bring this for MOPS (Mothers of Preschoolers) meetings too, and it's a hit every time. Thank you! P.S. Next time I'm going to add a salsa layer before the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe. It is so yummy. I do prefer a more "breakfast Casserole" type Casserole so I increased the eggs to 6. But everything else is the same and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States