Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
4.5 stars! My family loved this. I did add two extra eggs and used turkey sausage but left everything else the same. My husband said it would be five stars with mushrooms:). Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gideon'sMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Banks, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is SOOO good! I mixed onions in w/sausage and used 4 eggs, otherwise followed the recipe. We had if for dinner, can't wait to have it again for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This is so good, its rediculous! Next time I think I will cook the sausage with some bell peppers for additional flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Like others, I precooked the tater tots, which turned out good. Instead of adding an extra egg, I added a bit of mayo and added broccoli (we ate it for dinner). It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Very good!!! Used 4 eggs like others have suggested and 2 1/2 cups cheese. Another great recipe from this site is the Breakfast Pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was a good way to use up leftover sausage links. The first time I made it I used four eggs like most reviewers suggested, and it was good. Good enough for my husband to request it again! The second time I only had two eggs in the house so I made it according to the original recipe and I liked it better that way. The potatoes and sausage stood out more. Both times I added diced bell pepper and onion to the sausage, and once I threw in leftover onion dip with the egg/milk mixture and that was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
The ladies at my Wednesday morning ladies meeting LOVED this dish...Thank you so much! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
It was very good, especially as leftovers. It needed something though. We think it needs diced and sauted onions, green peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
A recipe. Too easy, I got home from the grocery store and literally had it in the oven within minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This is excellent! I added a couple more eggs as others had suggested. I also sometimes sub. diced ham. My 3 kids and hubby love this dish! Makes for an easy dinner too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail King Brewer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States