Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great Budget Casserole. My 5 pickiest eater loved it! Like other reviewers I used 4 eggs and 3 cups of milk. I topped the casserle with Parmesan Cheese. I baled it ay 375 for 35-40min. Next time I will fluff it up a bit with onion and mushrooms and green peppers! Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Yummy!! My boys and Hubby LOVED this. Even my very picky 2 year old ate it and believe me that was a shock. I will definitely make this again with the addition of 2 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I used italian sausage, velveeta cheese in the middle and shredded pepper jack on top! yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This came out well - fiancee liked it more than I did. I made it with the four eggs, but stuck to 2 cups of cheese. I think I next time I will mix up everything instead of layering, except for the tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Taste great and easy to fix !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Villa Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Pretty good! It was a nice breakfast for dinner recipe, and I think it would be very kid friendly. Please don't be afraid to add plenty of your own seasonings and spices. When I make it again, I will use alots of garlic, onion, pepper, season salt, little bit of hot sauce. We also used hot sausage! Remember that potatoes and eggs soak up lots of flavor so season liberaly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
very good. I added 4 eggs garlic salt and onion salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I LOVE this recipe and so does my picky family. I use 3 eggs instead of two. I am a teacher and often take it to work on "treat" days, and the teachers clean it out...they love it too! When my son comes home from college I make it the night before so he has it for his first day home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakenallismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Grove, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
My family loves this recipe and we probably eat it now at least once every 2 weeks if not once a week - it's a great breakfast-for-dinner option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made with ham which was a mistake but I still think the recipe is good and will use sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States