Tater Tot Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
YUM!! I was skeptical on whether to use pork sausage, as I am not really a fan. However, I am glad I decided to stick to the recipe. As others have recommended, I used four eggs. When layering in the casserole dish I put the sausage, then the eggs, and sprinkled a cup of shredded cheese on it. I baked the tater tots for 10 minutes prior to adding them to the dish but next time I will probably bake them for 15. Finally, I used seven slices of Velveta cheese to top it off. I baked it for 45 minutes and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Hullett-Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was great! Changes I made: Omitted meat completely, used four eggs, and two cups of cheese. I put the egg/milk mixture in the pan first, then dropped in the tater tots (which I had baked for about ten minutes first) and covered it all with the cheese. Baked it for 45 minutes and it was perfect! It was also great served with ketchup on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Use 2.5 cups of milk and 7 eggs. Boys loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very average. Bland. If I were to make it again I'd doctor it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was a great recipe and so simple to make! I did however, make a few changes. I added chopped green pepper and chopped onion to the sausage as it was browning. I also used ground Italian sausage as I had no regular breakfast sausage on hand. I also added 2 extra eggs. Thank you for this nice basic breakfast dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This a a great recipe. I used ground turkey which brought the protein up and followed other advice about chopped veggies and eggs. My family loved it and I will continue using this recipe. My search for the recipe is done. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very good. I did follow the suggestions and increase the eggs & cheese. I also decreased the milk by 1/2 cup. I added dried onion flakes to the egg mixture. I baked it at 375 for 45+ minutes and broiled for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Great Budget Casserole. My 5 pickiest eater loved it! Like other reviewers I used 4 eggs and 3 cups of milk. I topped the casserle with Parmesan Cheese. I baled it ay 375 for 35-40min. Next time I will fluff it up a bit with onion and mushrooms and green peppers! Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Yummy!! My boys and Hubby LOVED this. Even my very picky 2 year old ate it and believe me that was a shock. I will definitely make this again with the addition of 2 more eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
I cut this recipe in half and used an 8x8 pan. I used italian sausage, velveeta cheese in the middle and shredded pepper jack on top! yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States