Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this on several different occasions. My family just loves it! We make this quite often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Tastes great and is so easy. Eat this a lot during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I use the ENTIRE 32 oz bag of tots (minus maybe 6-8 pcs ) for one 9x13 pan. I place them side by side in rows. My boys want every square inch covered in tots. I can't blame them - who doesn't LOVE tater tots? All but one boy tops this with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This just didn't do it for me. A lot of cheese, but it didn't have a lot of flavor, maybe if you added more spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Because my little Yorkie is named "Tater" and we call him "Tater Tot"...I just had to try this recipe. I liked it a lot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is my absolute go to recipe when I have teenagers around. I added a layer of shredded chedder in between the burger and the tots. I have also added bacon bits to the cheese layers for a change. So easy and you can prepare in advance so no fuss when the house is bustling with activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My hunny liked it but I felt it was missing something. I made exactly as stated the first time. I think I will mess with it and see if I can make it something we both love. I will say that as stated above I felt my 9' x 13' pan was too big to make it in but I lack a smaller oven safe dish at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This turned out really tasty. In my version though: 1) browned meat, remove from pan, drain fat; 2) sauteed onions then beef to onions; add few tablespoons of wirschester, plus salt / pepper 3) while that is cooking, cook the cream of mushroom over medium heat, add 1/2 cup of milk.... then follow rest recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I added the soup and half a cup of milk to the meat, which I seasoned with a teaspoon of onion powder and half a tablespoon of minced garlic with salt and pepper to taste. turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a favorite of my kids, 15 & 13. I like to add a layer of frozen green beans or mixed veggies, or even thinly sliced zucchini & yellow squash for some vitamins. I also prefer to make AR's "Cream Soup Base" instead of using canned, chemical-laden products. Thanks for the recipe; I make this as one of my freezer meals, so it just needs to thaw and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States