Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This just didn't do it for me. A lot of cheese, but it didn't have a lot of flavor, maybe if you added more spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Because my little Yorkie is named "Tater" and we call him "Tater Tot"...I just had to try this recipe. I liked it a lot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is my absolute go to recipe when I have teenagers around. I added a layer of shredded chedder in between the burger and the tots. I have also added bacon bits to the cheese layers for a change. So easy and you can prepare in advance so no fuss when the house is bustling with activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My hunny liked it but I felt it was missing something. I made exactly as stated the first time. I think I will mess with it and see if I can make it something we both love. I will say that as stated above I felt my 9' x 13' pan was too big to make it in but I lack a smaller oven safe dish at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This turned out really tasty. In my version though: 1) browned meat, remove from pan, drain fat; 2) sauteed onions then beef to onions; add few tablespoons of wirschester, plus salt / pepper 3) while that is cooking, cook the cream of mushroom over medium heat, add 1/2 cup of milk.... then follow rest recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I added the soup and half a cup of milk to the meat, which I seasoned with a teaspoon of onion powder and half a tablespoon of minced garlic with salt and pepper to taste. turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a favorite of my kids, 15 & 13. I like to add a layer of frozen green beans or mixed veggies, or even thinly sliced zucchini & yellow squash for some vitamins. I also prefer to make AR's "Cream Soup Base" instead of using canned, chemical-laden products. Thanks for the recipe; I make this as one of my freezer meals, so it just needs to thaw and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I did exactly as an earlier reviewer suggested posted below but instead of green beans I used creme of corn, used more garlic and I did no know what greek seasoning is....also added 1 tsp of Worchester sauce...here is her review that I followed with the above substitions...It came out beautiful and everyone at the potluck loved it... Used 2lbs of ground sirloin, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can cheddar cheese soup, a full bag of tater tots, and a can of french style green beans. I browned the beef with the onion and a teaspoon of minced garlic, and 1 tablespoon greek seasoning. I then mixed the soups and 1 cup of milk into the meat after it was browned and drained. I layered the greenbeans on the bottom of a 9X13 casserole dish, spooned the meat mixture over it, then sprinkled 2 cups of shredded cheddar over that, then topped with the tots, which I patted down into the cheese. sprinkled the whole thing with some fresh ground pepper, and baked at 350 for 40 minutes. For those other reviewers who complained about blandness, well I think it's common sense to season your meat while cooking, and hey, be adventurous and use this recipe as a starting point, tweak it with different soups, cheeses, spices...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tera
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I make this too often but never the same each time...today I added a can of corn and a packet of ranch to the beef after I browned it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was good. I only made 2 changes. I used minced onion, and I added a veggie mix of broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots. I think it's a great base recipe and something I'll definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States