Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Kids love this and so do I! I add layer of corn, then a layer of french green beans and top with Tater tots and cheese. Makes a easy and great one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEARLSP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Great! Me and the kids love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Good. Didn't like ground sausage, next time will use beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
We liked this. I added 1/2 a pkg of dried onion soup mix to the meat. I did as others suggested and mixed the meat, soup, milk, onion soup mix and onion together and layered on the bottom of a 9 x 13" casserole dish. I put half the shredded cheese on top. Neatly layered the tater tots on top and baked for 45 minutes at 350 degrees. I added the rest of the shredded cheese on top of the tater tots and baked an additional 10 minutes. I skipped adding any additional salt, as the dish was salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
You know I enjoyed this.... But I changed it a little to fit my taste buds.. First- I cooked and sliced up Beer Bratwarst. Then I lined the bottom of the pan. Second- I used 1 cup milk with Cream of Chicken soup.. (I dislike mushroom soup) I also added a little garlic powder and some seasoned salt. Added to the top of my tator tots and cheddar cheese. With some fresh ground pepper. Bake for 1 hour at 400. I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I was really afraid to make this for my grandchildren since they are picky eaters well not to fear they loved it and now they ask for me to make this all the time and I also used ground sirloin and I also add vegies so it was a well rounded meal they love it thank you for the recipe and a nice salad helps also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Not a fan of this recipe....similar to hamburger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I changed a lot but it turned out fantastic!!!! I used organic beef, and instead of a can of soup which I didn't have in my cupboard, I used 1 3/4 cups of milk and 1/2 cup sour cream and a package of onion soup mix, I added 1/2 cup frozen corn and instead of potato tots i used red and white mini potatoes and parboiled them first and the cheese topping was Tex Mex. Oh my gosh - I am eating it now and it is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is exactly how my mom makes it and how we do it at my house. The kids absolutely love this recipe! Don't change a thing, it's perfect how it is and its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My boyfriend asks me every week can we have tatertot bake, he loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States