Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is the best Tater Tot Casserole recipe I have found! I've made Tater Tot Bakes before but when my husband and son tasted this one, they knew the difference and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbov23
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really super delish once I made some tweaks cause my boyfriend has to have lots of flavor to dishes and was afraid it would be too bland for him. I made the following adjustments and the dish was a total knock out! -Cooked ground turkey with taco seasoning, garlic powder, onions, peppers. -Combined in large bowl cooked ground turkey, 1 can chipotle corn, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can fiesta nacho cheese soup -Put mixture in greased pan, layer with cheese until completely covered, layer with tater tots, then sprinkle more cheese on top -Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and broiled the last 3-5 minutes to crisp tater tots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great recipe for when you need a quick meal to feed your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
YUM! No need to doctor this baby up! (I usually feel the need to do this) It's hard to believe that a dish could be so basic and easy could be so delish! I used to make tator tot casserole quite a bit out of high school but haven't made it in years. Today, I was looking up recipes to make ahead and freeze and I ran across this one. I was hesitant about pouring the cream of mushroom over my tots, as I have always mixed it with the burger and place the tots on top to get crispy. Well, there is NO need for crispy in this recipe! I like this way so much better!! Will make this again and again! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this on several different occasions. My family just loves it! We make this quite often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Tastes great and is so easy. Eat this a lot during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I use the ENTIRE 32 oz bag of tots (minus maybe 6-8 pcs ) for one 9x13 pan. I place them side by side in rows. My boys want every square inch covered in tots. I can't blame them - who doesn't LOVE tater tots? All but one boy tops this with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This just didn't do it for me. A lot of cheese, but it didn't have a lot of flavor, maybe if you added more spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Because my little Yorkie is named "Tater" and we call him "Tater Tot"...I just had to try this recipe. I liked it a lot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 51-60 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States