Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made it more like a cottage (shepherds pie) and one of my friends said they liked it better because of the crunch of the tots vs. mashed potatoes!! Here's my modifications: - Put soup in meat after I cooked it (per reciepe with onions) - Added seasoning/spices (thyme, sage, garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce) to meat - Added cheese on top of meat then put green beans and corn - Covered with tots then sprinkled just a little cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy! I made it because I had all the ingredients in the house. I added a layer of frozen mixed vegetables and my family thought it tasted a lot like Shepherds Pie. In fact my daughter said I should always make this instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy and super yummy! Added creamed corn and green beans and it came out even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made the recipe as is, but added 1 tsp. minced garlic, 1 cup chopped celery and 1 cup chopped orange and yellow bell peppers with the onions. We love casseroles and this one is on the top 10 list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe for an "after work" quick meal. My family loves it an it takes just minutes to get into the oven. Flavor is good and we add a can of drained green beans to it as well to put in some veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Eh, it was ok. Nothing great. We probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Classic! Fast and easy to make. The kids love it and there are rarely any leftovers. I don't pour the soup over the whole thing; I add the soup to the ground beef and that's the bottom layer. Then I add cheese, and finally the tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this recipe....as a starter. I cook about a pound and a half of hamburger with minced garlic, minced onion, salt & pepper. Once the hamburger is cooked, I add TWO cans of cream of mushroom soup, and 1/2 cup of milk. I pour the meat & soup mixture over the green beans, add cheese, then tator tots, throw some salt & pepper on top, and bake! Quick, easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Amazing! Used condensed cheddar cheese soup and added some chili's for extra spice! It was to die for! Big hit with the boyfriend! Very satisfied with easy recipe and wonderful delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 677) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States