Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
You know I enjoyed this.... But I changed it a little to fit my taste buds.. First- I cooked and sliced up Beer Bratwarst. Then I lined the bottom of the pan. Second- I used 1 cup milk with Cream of Chicken soup.. (I dislike mushroom soup) I also added a little garlic powder and some seasoned salt. Added to the top of my tator tots and cheddar cheese. With some fresh ground pepper. Bake for 1 hour at 400. I enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I was really afraid to make this for my grandchildren since they are picky eaters well not to fear they loved it and now they ask for me to make this all the time and I also used ground sirloin and I also add vegies so it was a well rounded meal they love it thank you for the recipe and a nice salad helps also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Not a fan of this recipe....similar to hamburger helper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I changed a lot but it turned out fantastic!!!! I used organic beef, and instead of a can of soup which I didn't have in my cupboard, I used 1 3/4 cups of milk and 1/2 cup sour cream and a package of onion soup mix, I added 1/2 cup frozen corn and instead of potato tots i used red and white mini potatoes and parboiled them first and the cheese topping was Tex Mex. Oh my gosh - I am eating it now and it is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
This is exactly how my mom makes it and how we do it at my house. The kids absolutely love this recipe! Don't change a thing, it's perfect how it is and its so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My boyfriend asks me every week can we have tatertot bake, he loves this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katigurl2011

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I followed the recipe to the T and it came out fantastic!! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
very good! boys even ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
great recipe. added a couple things of my own such as green beans, curry powder to the meat while it was cooking. onion flavored tater tots. great base recipe though! gotta love taters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Good recipe when you're looking for an old-school cafeteria dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States