Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My family and I just liked it, but I think its because I changed it up a little. I used creamed corn as the base and I think I wouldnt do that again. I used Johnsonville sausage instead of hamburg and used cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom just because I dont like mushroom. I did go back for seconds, so I gave it 5 stars because I thought if it was made it without the creamed corn it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I've always added cooked minute rice to my dish. It's a good filler to add and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lanesboro, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is the best Tater Tot Casserole recipe I have found! I've made Tater Tot Bakes before but when my husband and son tasted this one, they knew the difference and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbov23
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really super delish once I made some tweaks cause my boyfriend has to have lots of flavor to dishes and was afraid it would be too bland for him. I made the following adjustments and the dish was a total knock out! -Cooked ground turkey with taco seasoning, garlic powder, onions, peppers. -Combined in large bowl cooked ground turkey, 1 can chipotle corn, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can fiesta nacho cheese soup -Put mixture in greased pan, layer with cheese until completely covered, layer with tater tots, then sprinkle more cheese on top -Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and broiled the last 3-5 minutes to crisp tater tots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great recipe for when you need a quick meal to feed your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
YUM! No need to doctor this baby up! (I usually feel the need to do this) It's hard to believe that a dish could be so basic and easy could be so delish! I used to make tator tot casserole quite a bit out of high school but haven't made it in years. Today, I was looking up recipes to make ahead and freeze and I ran across this one. I was hesitant about pouring the cream of mushroom over my tots, as I have always mixed it with the burger and place the tots on top to get crispy. Well, there is NO need for crispy in this recipe! I like this way so much better!! Will make this again and again! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this on several different occasions. My family just loves it! We make this quite often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Tastes great and is so easy. Eat this a lot during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I use the ENTIRE 32 oz bag of tots (minus maybe 6-8 pcs ) for one 9x13 pan. I place them side by side in rows. My boys want every square inch covered in tots. I can't blame them - who doesn't LOVE tater tots? All but one boy tops this with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States