Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by sbov23
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really super delish once I made some tweaks cause my boyfriend has to have lots of flavor to dishes and was afraid it would be too bland for him. I made the following adjustments and the dish was a total knock out! -Cooked ground turkey with taco seasoning, garlic powder, onions, peppers. -Combined in large bowl cooked ground turkey, 1 can chipotle corn, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can fiesta nacho cheese soup -Put mixture in greased pan, layer with cheese until completely covered, layer with tater tots, then sprinkle more cheese on top -Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and broiled the last 3-5 minutes to crisp tater tots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great recipe for when you need a quick meal to feed your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
YUM! No need to doctor this baby up! (I usually feel the need to do this) It's hard to believe that a dish could be so basic and easy could be so delish! I used to make tator tot casserole quite a bit out of high school but haven't made it in years. Today, I was looking up recipes to make ahead and freeze and I ran across this one. I was hesitant about pouring the cream of mushroom over my tots, as I have always mixed it with the burger and place the tots on top to get crispy. Well, there is NO need for crispy in this recipe! I like this way so much better!! Will make this again and again! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I tried this on several different occasions. My family just loves it! We make this quite often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Tastes great and is so easy. Eat this a lot during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I use the ENTIRE 32 oz bag of tots (minus maybe 6-8 pcs ) for one 9x13 pan. I place them side by side in rows. My boys want every square inch covered in tots. I can't blame them - who doesn't LOVE tater tots? All but one boy tops this with ketchup. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This just didn't do it for me. A lot of cheese, but it didn't have a lot of flavor, maybe if you added more spices?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Because my little Yorkie is named "Tater" and we call him "Tater Tot"...I just had to try this recipe. I liked it a lot. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is my absolute go to recipe when I have teenagers around. I added a layer of shredded chedder in between the burger and the tots. I have also added bacon bits to the cheese layers for a change. So easy and you can prepare in advance so no fuss when the house is bustling with activity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My hunny liked it but I felt it was missing something. I made exactly as stated the first time. I think I will mess with it and see if I can make it something we both love. I will say that as stated above I felt my 9' x 13' pan was too big to make it in but I lack a smaller oven safe dish at this point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States