Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good, basic comfort food! Great with family on a cold night with drop biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I also gave just some minor adjustments. I put a tablespoon of onion soup mix in with my ground beef. I also added about 1/2 cup of corn and 1/2 cup of peas. My BF thought it was a definite keeper. I was a little reluctant to try considering I HATE mushroom soup. But, surprising I ate every bite and will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
When I wanted a one stop shop type dish this has come in handy for my fam of 5. I have used the idea from Stellum to keep the potatoes crispy and it was a great success! I did sprinkle some seasoning salt over the top of the tator tots and less cheese to keep it a bit "lighter". :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I always rate the recipe on the way it is presented as opposed to my changes. That being said, this is one of both me and my wife's favorite comfort foods just the way it is. The only addendum I will make is that if the tots are frozen, either thaw them out or add 10 minutes to your bake time if they are not thawed. Other than that, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Rasmussen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
It was easy and Yummy...I changed it up a little because my family will not eat any thing mushroom. I used cheddar cheese condensed soup and nott as much milk. I also added bacon bits on the very top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Epic failure! The boys (7, 10, 12 and 16) love the breakfast tater tot casserole and I thought they would love this; however, this was bland, plain and boring. They repeatedly requested I not make this again. It needs something more... good base recipe maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was great! I added a can of cream of celery...My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made it more like a cottage (shepherds pie) and one of my friends said they liked it better because of the crunch of the tots vs. mashed potatoes!! Here's my modifications: - Put soup in meat after I cooked it (per reciepe with onions) - Added seasoning/spices (thyme, sage, garlic powder and Worcestershire sauce) to meat - Added cheese on top of meat then put green beans and corn - Covered with tots then sprinkled just a little cheese on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So easy! I made it because I had all the ingredients in the house. I added a layer of frozen mixed vegetables and my family thought it tasted a lot like Shepherds Pie. In fact my daughter said I should always make this instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Super easy and super yummy! Added creamed corn and green beans and it came out even more delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States