Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Amazing! Used condensed cheddar cheese soup and added some chili's for extra spice! It was to die for! Big hit with the boyfriend! Very satisfied with easy recipe and wonderful delicious results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
One of my son's favorite meals. Like others, I added frozed vegetbables (green beans or mixed). I also put the cheese over the meat mixture before the tater tots on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Made this with a few tweaks. Seasoned beef with onion, garlic, paprika, A1 (used 2lbs of beef). Layered it as follows: beef, soup mix, 1 layer munster cheese, tater tots, cheddar cheese on top. We like the top crunchy. My whole family loved it! Even my picky eater loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barefoot'n'cookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Not bad. Kind of greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My family and I just liked it, but I think its because I changed it up a little. I used creamed corn as the base and I think I wouldnt do that again. I used Johnsonville sausage instead of hamburg and used cheddar cheese soup instead of mushroom just because I dont like mushroom. I did go back for seconds, so I gave it 5 stars because I thought if it was made it without the creamed corn it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I've always added cooked minute rice to my dish. It's a good filler to add and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lanesboro, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
This is the best Tater Tot Casserole recipe I have found! I've made Tater Tot Bakes before but when my husband and son tasted this one, they knew the difference and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Very good and easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sbov23
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Really super delish once I made some tweaks cause my boyfriend has to have lots of flavor to dishes and was afraid it would be too bland for him. I made the following adjustments and the dish was a total knock out! -Cooked ground turkey with taco seasoning, garlic powder, onions, peppers. -Combined in large bowl cooked ground turkey, 1 can chipotle corn, 1 can cream of mushroom, 1 can fiesta nacho cheese soup -Put mixture in greased pan, layer with cheese until completely covered, layer with tater tots, then sprinkle more cheese on top -Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and broiled the last 3-5 minutes to crisp tater tots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great recipe for when you need a quick meal to feed your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States