Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fast, easy, and cheap! My kids loved it and said it reminded them of one of one of those helper boxed meals. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Tasteless. And I am a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
A very quick and easy weekday meal. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebesewing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Stuck to the original recipe except for adding extra cheese on top, baked it to 45-50 minutes and also used Seasoned salt along with the pepper. My husband who is an extremely picky eater absolutely loves this and my 10 month old daughter ate through her piece so fast she kept squawking at me for more. Easy to make, not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Real good comfort food. Prepared as written except for the addition of two cloves of garlic browned with onion and beef. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jhckstp
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this without the onion or salt and subbed cream of celery instead of mushroom because I don't like mushrooms. This was awesome! I'm definitely making this again and again and sharing with my loved ones. Something I just thought about trying is to make it for breakfast using sausage instead of hamburger and gravy instead of cream of mushroom/celery and serving with eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhckstp
Living In: Louisiana, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Beware: This recipe is ADDICTING! This is such a great recipe, definitely a favorite of mine and my daughter's. I've made it many times and I prefer to add garlic and onions to the beef when browing. I usually add corn and/or broccoli to the beef as well. I like to add a bit more milk to the sauce to make it easier to cover the whole pan. I'm getting hungry just thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
After a few tweaks (I added 4 cups of fresh, chopped spinach, 3 cups of broccoli florets, red pepper flakes, thyme, paprika and oregano to the meat mixture) and put half the soup/milk mixture over the meat, then cheese, then tater tots and the rest of the soup and cheese to get a more crispy tot, my family really enjoyed this. It was hot and hearty on a snowy night. We liked it enough with the tweaks that I'll make it again for a quick, easy meal, but for us, it wasn't love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
So this was much better than I though it would be, I'm happy to say. I did add extra items, carrots, peas and corn all frozen but all I did the same. I am so surprised that my hubby and daughter liked it. Guess I better keep it on the monthly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States