Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good easy go to recipe that everyone loves. My kiddos pig out on this. It's not healthy or gourmet but it's super easy and pure comfort food. I did the recipe as written. I double it and serve it with biscuits and a side vegetable to fill up hungry teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by Cassy Dubé
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was a great recipe for a night when you don't want to go to alot of bother! I really enjoyed it. A few changes I made was some extra seasoning in the beef, along with the onions I used salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder. In the soup mixture I used a little bit less milk and replaced it with a nice dollop of sour cream which I think really added to the dish!! Also I put the cream mixture over the beef, then half the cheese, the taters, then the rest of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy Dubé

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is a big hit with my family. And great if you dont't have a lot of time for meal prep. Leftovers heat up very well too. I can send them with my daughter to school for lunch! Will definitally be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missherter
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this the other night. my boyfriend is a very picky eater and does not like a lot of foods I do. So I didn't tell him what all was in it (he hates mushrooms) and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fast, easy, and cheap! My kids loved it and said it reminded them of one of one of those helper boxed meals. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Tasteless. And I am a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
A very quick and easy weekday meal. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suebesewing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Illinois, USA
Living In: Andover, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Stuck to the original recipe except for adding extra cheese on top, baked it to 45-50 minutes and also used Seasoned salt along with the pepper. My husband who is an extremely picky eater absolutely loves this and my 10 month old daughter ate through her piece so fast she kept squawking at me for more. Easy to make, not bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Real good comfort food. Prepared as written except for the addition of two cloves of garlic browned with onion and beef. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States