Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Perfect comfort food! There were no leftovers. Even my picky child went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Yum! Made with french fries instead of tots. It was EXTREMELY greasy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
my 13 year old love this and i can freeze it to keep on hand any time i need it for a rush dinner when i dont have time to prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a great recipe, and gets better with additions. I mixed the soup into the meat like previously suggested, adding a can of cheese soup. To make it a full meal I put frozen broccoli florets on the bottom of the pan. I topped the broccoli & meat mixture with shredded cheese, tots, and more cheese. (Didnt mix the tots and soup so it'd be crunchy) Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babygirl77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I combined this recipe with another recipe in one of the church cookbook that I have. Basically, the only change to this recipe of the two was that I stirred in a bag of frozen, mixed vegetables with the meat and soup. I also eliminated the cheddar cheese over the top of the tots. This was just like Mom and Grandma used to make and my husband and son also loved it! What a great comfort food for a chilly, fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I love it! Instead of ground beef I used mild Italian Johnsonville sausage - very good and quick dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This was good and my kids liked it. The only thing I changed was that I added chopped green bell pepper with the onions. Next time I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Just made this last night and I think I could use some help. After reading some other reviews I went with two cans of condensed cream of mushroom soup mixed in with the meat and found it way to soggy to hold the tater tots. What I came out with after 40 minutes in the oven was soggy, yet tasty slop. Girlfriend thought the tater tots might have been uncooked as well. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious with a few changes....used 2 lbs of extra lean ground chicken, added garlic, 2 cans of cream o soup, added some sour cream, a can of corn drained, and I also added some shredded yellow squash that I had frozen from the summer as an added extra veg. Family inhaled this. Made in advance, refrigerated and baked later in the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States