Tater Tot Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I also tweaked this recipe a bit by adding minced garlic and onion to the meat while cooking then adding the soup, milk, a half cup of sharp cheddar and part of the tater tots, Mix then pour into baking dish. sprinkle shredded cheese on the top then add remaining tater tots smooshing them into the cheese a bit. I add a bit of salt and pepper to the top then bake...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I have been making this for years. I brown 2 lbs of ground beef in a cast iron skillet and drain. Then in the same skillet I add 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, a can of spicy rotell tomatoes, salt and pepper to taste. Then I like to add shredded cheese to the top, then I add the tater tots on top.I put it in the oven at 350 and cook for 45 minutes till the tater tots are brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia Cross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We LOVED this casserole. I followed earlier suggestion of adding sausage for more flavor. I did half sausage. Also thought I'd enjoy tatertots more crispy as well and did suggestion of soup mix over meat, then cheddar cheese over that and some sprinkled on top of tots. Tatertots were perfection. I topped with salt, pepper and a very light layer of chili powder. I will be making this again and again. My kids will love it when they come home next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was fantastic, but I decided to change it up a bit. I added half an onion instead of a whole and added about a 1 and a half cups of French's fried onions as well to give the recipe a bit of a crisp. Also, instead of adding the soup on top of of the tater tots, I added it to the beef on the bottom to keep the top cheesy and cripsy-- it turned out great. To give it a bit more flavour, I also added some chili powder and garlic to the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Tumbleweed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This was very good. Even my son who doesn't like hamburger ate it. I poured the soup mixture over the burger (added a 1/3 of a bag of primavera frozen vegis to it I had) put tater tots on top and covered with cheese. Also added real bacon sprinkled across the top. The bacon made it extra yummy! Cooked a little longer to get the tots crispy. Will be making again! Also going to take basics and make a breakfast casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good easy go to recipe that everyone loves. My kiddos pig out on this. It's not healthy or gourmet but it's super easy and pure comfort food. I did the recipe as written. I double it and serve it with biscuits and a side vegetable to fill up hungry teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Photo by Cassy Dubé
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was a great recipe for a night when you don't want to go to alot of bother! I really enjoyed it. A few changes I made was some extra seasoning in the beef, along with the onions I used salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder. In the soup mixture I used a little bit less milk and replaced it with a nice dollop of sour cream which I think really added to the dish!! Also I put the cream mixture over the beef, then half the cheese, the taters, then the rest of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy Dubé

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This recipe is a big hit with my family. And great if you dont't have a lot of time for meal prep. Leftovers heat up very well too. I can send them with my daughter to school for lunch! Will definitally be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missherter
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I made this the other night. my boyfriend is a very picky eater and does not like a lot of foods I do. So I didn't tell him what all was in it (he hates mushrooms) and he loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was fast, easy, and cheap! My kids loved it and said it reminded them of one of one of those helper boxed meals. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMomof2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tater Tot Bake

This easy, satisfying version of shepherd's pie is a real crowd-pleaser.

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States